Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I scaled this down to 1/4 of the recipe and made it in an 8x8 pan. I used the precooked lasagna noodles and made into three layers. I also added a little mozzarella cheese on top of the ricotta mixture (to which I added some garlic powder). I used the jarred sauce without adding anything else to it. I covered with the pan foil and baked at 350 deg F for about 30 minutes, removed the foil and baked for another 10 min. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
after making this a few times i decided to add a third row of noodles and add some tomato sauce as well. with those changes it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this cheese lasagna but the directions where a little confussing for me and I left out the jar sauce ... Until I was done and cheese was topped I realized that I missed that step recipe don't clearly state .. Let see how it comes out hopefully not to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
As others commented, it did need more sauce. Fortunately, I had a half jar in the fridge. My kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Something was missing, but I couldn't put my finger on what. The recipe is super easy and everyone said it was delicious, maybe it was just the sauce I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wonderfull flavor and great comfort food for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I did change some things. I didn't use a full box of lasagna because it wasn't necessary. It was the first time I had ever made lasagna, so I didn't know exactly how many noodles I would need, so cooked the whole box. They were whole wheat noodles. Used 2% milk mozarella cheese and low fat ricotta cheese. Used chunky tomato pasts sauce. Could have used a little more than 32 oz., at least in my opinion. But the in-laws went back for more. They couldn't believe it was the first time I ever made lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious. I found the ricotta layer too dominant and will make 2/3 of that layer next time (although my husband loved it with heavy ricotta). A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
awesomwe ...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor Shaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States