Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Something was missing, but I couldn't put my finger on what. The recipe is super easy and everyone said it was delicious, maybe it was just the sauce I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wonderfull flavor and great comfort food for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I did change some things. I didn't use a full box of lasagna because it wasn't necessary. It was the first time I had ever made lasagna, so I didn't know exactly how many noodles I would need, so cooked the whole box. They were whole wheat noodles. Used 2% milk mozarella cheese and low fat ricotta cheese. Used chunky tomato pasts sauce. Could have used a little more than 32 oz., at least in my opinion. But the in-laws went back for more. They couldn't believe it was the first time I ever made lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious. I found the ricotta layer too dominant and will make 2/3 of that layer next time (although my husband loved it with heavy ricotta). A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
awesomwe ...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irish1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
It was ok. Didn't have alot of flavor we didn't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
this was PERFECT for what i wanted! i am not a fan of lasagna with meat in it. i did use only three eggs (thats all i had!) and i added spinanch but it still was soooooo yummy! great for vegetarians in the world too as you really can alter it to your specs and it will be all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbelair1955

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I only use two eggs and add a tsp or two of dried basil to the ricotta cheese mix. Sometimes I also add 1/2 Cup of six blend Italian cheese by Sargento and 2 cups of blanched baby spinach to it. I always use homemade spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Sorry, but I need a little more flavor! I used 3 c. ricotta cheese, 1/4 c. dried parsley, and 3 eggs. I also included 1 layer of sliced sharp cheddar cheese to increase the flavor. Other than that, I followed this recipe. Thanks Molson7 for a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I admit that I did not really follow the recipe but I used the main ideas. Cheese, noodles, eggs, sauce, ect. I added spinach and it turned out wonderful. I used Newman's Own spaghetti sauce which gave it a wonderful flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States