Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this cheese lasagna but the directions where a little confussing for me and I left out the jar sauce ... Until I was done and cheese was topped I realized that I missed that step recipe don't clearly state .. Let see how it comes out hopefully not to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
As others commented, it did need more sauce. Fortunately, I had a half jar in the fridge. My kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Something was missing, but I couldn't put my finger on what. The recipe is super easy and everyone said it was delicious, maybe it was just the sauce I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wonderfull flavor and great comfort food for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I did change some things. I didn't use a full box of lasagna because it wasn't necessary. It was the first time I had ever made lasagna, so I didn't know exactly how many noodles I would need, so cooked the whole box. They were whole wheat noodles. Used 2% milk mozarella cheese and low fat ricotta cheese. Used chunky tomato pasts sauce. Could have used a little more than 32 oz., at least in my opinion. But the in-laws went back for more. They couldn't believe it was the first time I ever made lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious. I found the ricotta layer too dominant and will make 2/3 of that layer next time (although my husband loved it with heavy ricotta). A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
awesomwe ...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor Shaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
It was ok. Didn't have alot of flavor we didn't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
this was PERFECT for what i wanted! i am not a fan of lasagna with meat in it. i did use only three eggs (thats all i had!) and i added spinanch but it still was soooooo yummy! great for vegetarians in the world too as you really can alter it to your specs and it will be all good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missbelair1955

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I only use two eggs and add a tsp or two of dried basil to the ricotta cheese mix. Sometimes I also add 1/2 Cup of six blend Italian cheese by Sargento and 2 cups of blanched baby spinach to it. I always use homemade spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States