Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doni McClendon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hanna Severietti
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
wayyyyy too much ricotta if it had less ricotta and more flavor it would be a 10/10 but as is I say 4/10
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanna Severietti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Best lasagna recipe ever. One of my friends had a death in their family and I sent this to them for dinner. Her husband said he always gets heartburn from her recipe but what I sent was amazing. Thank you so much for submitting the recipe. It is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trai Kouwenhoven

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I scaled this down to 1/4 of the recipe and made it in an 8x8 pan. I used the precooked lasagna noodles and made into three layers. I also added a little mozzarella cheese on top of the ricotta mixture (to which I added some garlic powder). I used the jarred sauce without adding anything else to it. I covered with the pan foil and baked at 350 deg F for about 30 minutes, removed the foil and baked for another 10 min. Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
after making this a few times i decided to add a third row of noodles and add some tomato sauce as well. with those changes it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this cheese lasagna but the directions where a little confussing for me and I left out the jar sauce ... Until I was done and cheese was topped I realized that I missed that step recipe don't clearly state .. Let see how it comes out hopefully not to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
As others commented, it did need more sauce. Fortunately, I had a half jar in the fridge. My kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Something was missing, but I couldn't put my finger on what. The recipe is super easy and everyone said it was delicious, maybe it was just the sauce I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States