Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
I thought this was really easy and quick to make. Adding a little more marinara sauce will make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This is the best Cheese Lasagna that I have ever made, and I have tried them all. My regards to the Chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
We really enjoyed this recipe, I added 10 oz. frozen chopped spinach to the ricotta mixture, so it was very colorful and had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marionfive

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Absolutely loved this! Few ingredients, easy to prepare. It was really delicious, too. It was a big hit with our friends! We loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
Definitely needs more sauce. Everyone said it was too dry. Otherwise, delicious. I'm making more sauce to put over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2001
Don't use low-fat ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2001
Made this last week and everyone loved it. I added spinach to a batch and extra sauce and garlic. It was too good. And, I also used a new dried tomato/basil shredded cheese that our grocery store is offering. It was delish! Keep the wonderful recipes coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
Divided all recipe ingredients in half to fit in 8x8 dish. Added more mozarella to ricotta layers and added Italian seasoning and red pepper flakes. Also, added more sauce. Nice ricotta/cheese flavor good for people who like cheese. Delicious, and fast to make! Big hit with hubbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was my first time making lasagna and it couldn't have been easier! I added some chopped broccoli and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
My family loved this recipe, I made my own sauce and put in about 42 oz of sauce insted of the 32 oz so that it was not dry. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Surfside Beach, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States