Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
it was very easy to make. i didn't use as many eggs, only two. and next time i will use more ricotta cheese and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
This was fast,easy and very good! I did add more cheese and spinach to the ricotta cheese mixture. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Sooooo yummy! I didnt have fresh parmesan on hand so I had to use store bought grated. I also added spinach to the cheese, and only used 3 eggs. Loved it last night, and had it again for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I've made this one quite a few times now. Its amazing! I use the no boil noodles and cut down the ricotta to about 3 cups instead of 4 because DH seemed to think that 4C was just a little bit too much. All in all, we love it, and eat it quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This Lasagna was very good. i changed a few things like useing lite cheeses and whole wheat pasta. i also added 1 fresh minched garlic clove and diced chives to the racotta mix. Everyone loved it and i will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe. It is good for someone picky, like myself and my husband, who like it simple. instead of using a jar of spaghetti sauce, we use 16 oz plain tomoato sauce and 16 oz tomato paste, and season it ourselves. We also use whole wheat lasagna noodles. comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYW81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Halved the recipe because I had an 8x8 pan and only used one egg, which was fine - this recipe does call for too many eggs. Good otherwise! I added a little garlic salt because I didn't have minced garlic and crushed red pepper per other members' recommendations. It was very good! My fiance cleaned his plate in about 2 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
This was a great recipe but I changed several things. I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and only 3 eggs instead of 4. When mixing the cheese and eggs I added in a bag of mozzarella cheese to it to get the extra cheesey flavor throughout the dish (otherwise it would not have been cheesey at all). Also, on top I added some mild cheddar cheese as well to make it look more like lasagna. With those changes it came out fantastic. - Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was awesome! I made it when company came in, and they raved! Later my brother in law told me that he did not think it would be good without meat, but that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
This is a good recipe. We made our own sauce, added Italian herbs and a 6-cheese mix to the ricotta mix. We also only needed two eggs. And we used extra cheese on every layer. Yummy! Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States