Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Sauteing the garlic in olive oil to flavor jarred sauce is brilliant! What a great tip to incorporate into other dishes. This recipe made a great tasting lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Used whole wheat noodles- it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yummy and easy. I added some chopped broccoli. I will probably use a little more sauce next time, but a good basic recipe that you can change/add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Good but a little boring for my taste. Would layer with Mozz too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Made this last night for a dinner party. Everyone liked it a lot. I used egg replacer (e.g. Ener-G) instead of eggs, and used the equivalent of around 2 eggs after reading other reviews. Everything else I followed, using a bit more sauce. Easy recipe, good results, I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Wayyyy too much cheese. I cut the recipe in half and I had enough cheese to do the full recipe with the whole box of noodles! I had a lot of sauce left and it seemed more like a soup with noodles layered in it than lasagna. I used 1 egg instead of 2 (1/2 recipe) and that seemed to work. Didn't eat it yet but we'll see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The recipe was good, but you do need to add more sauce than what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Mmmmmmmm, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
over all it was a good recipe to go by if you have no clue where to start but some adjustments should be made.. a whole pack of lasagna wasn't even needed i had to end up making 2 lasagnas and i used more sauce than the recipe called for because dry lasagnas aren't tasty (about 35oz).. also i used whole wheat pasta and skim ricotta and on the top layer i threw in some chicken.. my husband loved it didn't even know it was good for him! :).. also if you eat it right when it comes out of the oven it doesn't taste as good as the next day straight out of the fridge and into the microwave (out of the oven it's too hot.. the cheese and sauce were watery) but the next day it was fine not watery at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Very yummy! The only thing I would change next time would be adding more spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Countess Cookie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States