Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Loved the lasagna. This is a fast and simple recipe to follow. The only change I made was I added a spinach mixed with ricotta layer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Made this for a cub scout dinner. It was completely gone! I got about two bites. What I did get was gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Good recipe, but like other reviewers, I found it dry. Definitely add more sauce! I served it with minced fresh parsley sprinkled over the top, and it added a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Sauteing the garlic in olive oil to flavor jarred sauce is brilliant! What a great tip to incorporate into other dishes. This recipe made a great tasting lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Used whole wheat noodles- it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Yummy and easy. I added some chopped broccoli. I will probably use a little more sauce next time, but a good basic recipe that you can change/add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Good but a little boring for my taste. Would layer with Mozz too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Made this last night for a dinner party. Everyone liked it a lot. I used egg replacer (e.g. Ener-G) instead of eggs, and used the equivalent of around 2 eggs after reading other reviews. Everything else I followed, using a bit more sauce. Easy recipe, good results, I would make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Wayyyy too much cheese. I cut the recipe in half and I had enough cheese to do the full recipe with the whole box of noodles! I had a lot of sauce left and it seemed more like a soup with noodles layered in it than lasagna. I used 1 egg instead of 2 (1/2 recipe) and that seemed to work. Didn't eat it yet but we'll see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
The recipe was good, but you do need to add more sauce than what is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States