Cheese Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
after making this a few times i decided to add a third row of noodles and add some tomato sauce as well. with those changes it's a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
It was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I made this cheese lasagna but the directions where a little confussing for me and I left out the jar sauce ... Until I was done and cheese was topped I realized that I missed that step recipe don't clearly state .. Let see how it comes out hopefully not to dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
As others commented, it did need more sauce. Fortunately, I had a half jar in the fridge. My kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Something was missing, but I couldn't put my finger on what. The recipe is super easy and everyone said it was delicious, maybe it was just the sauce I used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quita143

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cortland, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Wonderfull flavor and great comfort food for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I did change some things. I didn't use a full box of lasagna because it wasn't necessary. It was the first time I had ever made lasagna, so I didn't know exactly how many noodles I would need, so cooked the whole box. They were whole wheat noodles. Used 2% milk mozarella cheese and low fat ricotta cheese. Used chunky tomato pasts sauce. Could have used a little more than 32 oz., at least in my opinion. But the in-laws went back for more. They couldn't believe it was the first time I ever made lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Delicious. I found the ricotta layer too dominant and will make 2/3 of that layer next time (although my husband loved it with heavy ricotta). A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
awesomwe ...delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connor Shaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
It was ok. Didn't have alot of flavor we didn't think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States