Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Thought it turned out pretty good. The baking tip some of you left really makes a difference. My biscuits have previously been too hard and now I know the trick is to not overmix the batter. I used extra sharp cheddar and added baking soda and garlic powder. I also froze the butter for 10 minutes and grated it like some of you suggested. I taste tested 3 out of the 11 I made so make 2 batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I really liked them. I added 1 tsp. of garlic powder, but will cut back to 1/2 tsp. next time. I upped the baking powder to 2 tsp since similar recipes call for 1 T. I froze the butter like others suggested and used a grater; then mixed it in with the dry ingredients with two knives like I was cutting spaghetti. I also upped the cheese to 1 1/2 cups and tried to barely mix the cheese and milk - it was still floury in a few places. I wouldn't say they rose, but didn't flatten like cookies either. They looked like the photo and those served at restaurants. I placed golf ball sized balls onto ungreased parchment paper and although they did not slide off they were easily removed with a spatula. Used preminced garlic in a jar for the butter topping and the rolls soaked it up nicely. I will definitely serve these rolls with fish or other seafood in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
Amazing recipe! After reading a few other reviews here are the changes I made and it came out beautifully on the outside as well as the inside: Plz bare in mind that I decided not to make little spoonful biscuits, but instead used my "already dirty" 1/4 measuring cup to equally scoop out the mixture onto baking sheet which made moist and bigger biscuits like at the RL restaurant. -double-up on salt & baking pwder -start preheating at 400 F and bake for 17 min. -then bring temp up to 450 F for another 5-7 min. -while they are still baking, brush the biscuits with the butter-garlic mixture and repeat once they are out of the oven. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
these were delicious!! i always double it because its a hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Loved them. Went easy on the garlic in the butter. I would be willing to bet that Red Lobster puts garlic salt in their butter, not actual garlic. I like this better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love these! Very easy and quick to make. The only thing is that I would reduce the heat just a tad and bake a minute or two longer. Tastes just like RL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were delicious. I followed the other reviewers advice and doubled the baking powder while adding a pinch of baking soda. I used a ton of cheese and added some garlic powder to the batter. The biscuits are moist and cheesy and delicious. I baked 6 in a muffin ttray and the remaining 3 were baked on a cookie sheet. The ones on the sheet came out rather flat. I would not recommend using a baking sheet for this recipe, but a muffin tray. The biscuits baked in the muffin tray held their form and had a good consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These are the best! A nice flaky and savory biscuit. Reminds me of the biscuits we once had at red lobster, but better! I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. They were not fluffy, but very dense. No flavor at all. Without greasing the baing sheet, they stuck to the pan extreamly bad. I do not recommend this recipe at all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These biscuits turned out flat. I was unimpressed. I won't use this again. My kids not finishing is not normal. The mix was too wet as far as I could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States