Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Quick and easy. Good garlic bread substitute on a busy day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These really are good. I used garlic powder. Make sure your baking powder is fresh. That is the only way I can imagine that people had trouble with this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fabulous with very few changes. I added the extra baking powder as recommended and garlic in the biscuit dough. Was running short on butter so I used butter flavored Crisco in the dough instead of butter(this also helps them be fluffier and not as dense). Didn't overwork the batter as also recommended and they turned out wonderful. Brushed with melted butter, minced garlic and parsley. Might add a tad bit more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very good. I also doubled the baking powder. My family loves them. They are very easy to make and do taste like the ones from RL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Tasty with soup :) or as a snack. My mom told me they were addictive. I only used garlic powder instead of cloves and mixed in they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FriskyBiscuits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I've made these a few times and it seems to be the only recipe my family loves. They don't get too dry... I sometimes will add a bit of sour cream so they'll stay more moist for a longer period of time ( my husband likes to bring them to work with soup, stews etc ) We're just nibbling down on them right now with some chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Really good but I did make changes that were suggested in the reviews. I used 1 3/4 cup flour 1/2 teas salt 1 teas baking powder 1/2 teas baking soda 1 cup milk 1 1/2 cup cheese only 4 tablespoons butter (that I put in the freezer for a bit then used my shredder to shred them in the mix) and I used quite a lot of garlic powder with parsley. They did not need any more butter than that and I did not use any kind of topping. They were really good and my kids ate 3 each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I liked the flavor, but they were flat and dense and felt there was actually too much butter in them. If I did make them again, which I'm not sure that I will, I would cut down on the butter and add more baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Since so many stated that their biscuits were flat I took the advice of others and baked mine in a 12 count prepared cupcake pan and doubled the baking powder. Cut cold butter into small pieces or use grater for ease in mixing with the flour. I used a cookie scoop to place the sticky dough into the pan. They turned out beautifully. Easy and quick recipe that requires no rolling or cutting of dough. This is an extra plus since the less you handle a biscuit dough the fluffier the biscuits will be. For added flavor, next time I will be adding garlic to the dough instead of just brushing tops with garlic butter. I decreased my oven temperature to 375 degrees. This recipe definitely is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELFROMHEAVEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maplewood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Tossed in some dried rosemary, thyme and parsley for a bit of an herb kick - a few sprinkles of garlic powder and skipped the butter/ garlic brush on - (more for my gut - I'm sure it tastes awesome)! Turned out fantastic!! And I am far from any kind of "baker"! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States