Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We had these tonight with spaghetti. They were pretty good. Like some other bakers, I just added the cheeses I had on hand (cheddar & mozzarella). I wasn't a big fan of the garlic on top of the biscuit uncooked, even with garlic powder mixed with dry ingredients. Next time I will mix the garlic in with the cheese and milk. All around, pretty solid recipe & quick when you don't have garlic bread or other breads to garlic up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I could see these would be a tad bland so I added extra baking powder, seasonings, green onions, chopped up some fresh rosemary and extra cheese. With these additions these biscuits are now off the charts great! My husband can't get enough of them. I'm making a second batch now as he gobbles them up. Highly recommend adding some kind of fresh herbs as it really brings these to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Trondsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
these were easy and great! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy may
Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These are delicious! My family, including two teenagers, love these. They would like to have them everyday if I would make them. The only difference I did and its just a short cut is to add Garlic Salt to the butter at the end when putting the melted butter on the biscuits. Its just a short cut from chopping, peeling and smelling like a garlic clove. So I melt the Butter and some Garlic Salt, it depends on your taste of how much and then I brush that on to the biscuits.....YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
i tried it for the first time and it was wonderful but for the second time i made a bigger serving and when i got it from the oven it was if it was a tea biscuit round and smooth not crumbs like :( i dont know why that happened . does any body know ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I will be making these often :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I think the 4 of us ate these in one sitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Quick and easy. Good garlic bread substitute on a busy day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States