Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made these tonight with fish chowder...made them into mini muffin sizes...a whole pan is already gone! I added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder (if you are leery to this add less! we LOVE our garlic) and 1/2 tsp or so of parsley to the dry mix and only a pinch of salt. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used fresh grated Parmesan. When they were done cooking I brushed them with melted butter mixed with garlic salt. Love the basis of this biscuit recipe. I will forever remember this, and try more flavor options! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These biscuits tasted just like the ones from the restaurant! Amazing! One thing that went bad was the bottom of some of them were getting burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midgie123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cturner0132
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this t go with a slow cooker chicken and potato recipe! We love garlic cheese biscuits. I screwed it up, mixed the flour and milk, and then put the butter in last. The result was that there were pockets of butter that caramelized with the cheese on the bottom, giving it a golden, delicious crunch! I doubled the recipe, used half to sandwiches (threw on some sliced deli ham) and the other half for dinner. They are DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I changed alot of things based on the helpful reviews. It came out perfect. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
An easy, basic recipe. A little bland, so I would suggest some garlic powder, or other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My little nephew couldn't get enough of these biscuits! I doubled the salt & baking as suggested by others, and added a bit more cheese just because ;) and absolutely loved how they turned out. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made these for Fathers Day Dinner and the only problem I had was that there was not enough, I did substitute garlic salt for the minced onion, but they were great and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
It was great! Totally reminded me of Red Lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made these tonight and used fresh ground spelt flour, in place of the white flour. When working with spelt, the liquid amounts are never exact, so I added until the dough clung together, and it was a bit sticky. (If you use spelt, you will know this) Absolutely amazing biscuits!! (I also doubled the baking powder)Very comparable to Red lobsters biscuits. I highly recommend them! And I am so glad I doubled the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Awesome recipe!! The only change I made was to 1/4 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp baking soda. I've found that it really makes the biscuits super fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nehibirdie

Displaying results 51-60 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States