Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
sooo good. i added the extra cup of cheese but other than that followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely delicious. made potato soup and even with the leftovers, i made another batch of these because they went so well. family loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this numerous times, and they've always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We had these tonight with spaghetti. They were pretty good. Like some other bakers, I just added the cheeses I had on hand (cheddar & mozzarella). I wasn't a big fan of the garlic on top of the biscuit uncooked, even with garlic powder mixed with dry ingredients. Next time I will mix the garlic in with the cheese and milk. All around, pretty solid recipe & quick when you don't have garlic bread or other breads to garlic up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I could see these would be a tad bland so I added extra baking powder, seasonings, green onions, chopped up some fresh rosemary and extra cheese. With these additions these biscuits are now off the charts great! My husband can't get enough of them. I'm making a second batch now as he gobbles them up. Highly recommend adding some kind of fresh herbs as it really brings these to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
these were easy and great! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy may
Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These are delicious! My family, including two teenagers, love these. They would like to have them everyday if I would make them. The only difference I did and its just a short cut is to add Garlic Salt to the butter at the end when putting the melted butter on the biscuits. Its just a short cut from chopping, peeling and smelling like a garlic clove. So I melt the Butter and some Garlic Salt, it depends on your taste of how much and then I brush that on to the biscuits.....YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
i tried it for the first time and it was wonderful but for the second time i made a bigger serving and when i got it from the oven it was if it was a tea biscuit round and smooth not crumbs like :( i dont know why that happened . does any body know ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I will be making these often :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States