Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made these, and they were indeed very easy! Not too bad but I found them to be kind of dry and under baked in the centre. Bland as well. I'll try making them with a couple of changes suggested by other users (more baking soda, lower temperature in oven etc) and see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I was out of biscuit mix, so I needed a from scratch recipe. This recipe is not going to work and I don't want to add a little this and a little that to make it right. When I view a recipe, I expect the ratings to be made on the exact recipe. Biggest problem for me was that they did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made them for a Sunday lunch because every Sunday we gather and eat food!!! And enjoy seeing family! I did no team to buy bread so I wanted to try this recipie, for me they were a little dry so I actually made my own version of this recipie with Only 2 tbsp of butter!! There really moist and garlicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
love these. Still great without the garlic butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Awesome! Just like the kind Red Lobster serves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Closest to the famous restaurant biscuits that I have ever made! As other reviewers mentioned, I increased the baking powder and cheese. My DH said they are cheesier than the famous biscuits, probably due to the extra cheese! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I am IN LOVE with these. Serious! I made these for my husband and myself so I cut the recipe in half and kept just about the same amount of cheese (we love our cheese:) Only suggestion - MAKE SURE you either grease the pan or if you bake them on aluminum foil for easy clean up - make sure you allow them about 5+ minutes to cool otherwise they will stick and you'll have more than cheesy biscuits for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thaco0kinmamah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I Doubled up on the baking powder,salt and added about 2 cups of cheese baked them for 16 min and they turned out great! I was worried When I read a review saying they were heavy and dense but mine turned out light and fluffy. Also instead of putting melted butter on top I made some garlic butter on the side so everyone could put as little or as much on as they liked. They were a hit with the fam :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These biscuits are so good. And we thought that they tasted like RL.They came out light, fluffy and delicious. To the batter I did add garlic powder and lightly mixed. I should have made a double batch. Thanks Marge for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved it! Very much like the Big Boys biscuits that I do love so much. Quick and easy. Will add a bit more salt next time but I'm not sure if I added enough to begin with since I eyeballed the measurements. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States