Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe was just alright. I will try them again but I will do things really differently. This recipe needs more salt, period. 1/4 cup of butter at the end was WAY too much...they ended up tasting mostly of butter. Remember that the cheese will add fat too. Also, next time I will add garlic powder to the dry ingredients to make the garlic flavor go through the whole biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Add a TSP of garlic powder and parsley to the mix and it is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I have made it three times so far and everyone loves it. I just added a little bit of garlic powder into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Still works a treat! I do modify it by using a bit more cheese and add garlic powder into the dry ingredients. (I love garlic so I add close to a tablespoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Easy and yummy just make sure to liberally spray your cookie sheet or these will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I did sub whole wheat white flour for 1/3 of the all purpose, but no other alterations. My husband said these are the best biscuits I've ever made! Half the recipe yielded 8 biscuits, and he ate 6. :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These were very good!! The flavor was great. My husband gets really excited when he sees me making these. It is weird because i find these are better if you precook them, let them cool, and then reheat in the oven or microwave before you eat them. I do recommend doubling the salt. i've tried the other recipes using bisquick or other mixes and they were not as good. those turned out overly fluffy and not nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a keeper. Along with the recipe i used sharp cheddar, also added a little season salt, garlic salt, and Italian seasoning while mixing up the dough after the cheddar goes in. The rolls really soak up the garlic butter nicely right after you take them out of the oven. I also put the dough in a greased muffin tin instead of a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
They were really great out of the oven! but one they cooled they were very dry and the garlic butter seem to disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States