Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Two words: crumbled bacon! Absolutely everyone was disappointed when they were gone. I used more cheese and doubled the baking powder, also added about half a cup of baked and crumbled bacon. OMG wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
They were very dense, and I was looking for a light and fluffy biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
They turned out great and my guests loved them. I should have made two batches. I did use double the baking powder as others suggested so I would recommend doing so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very good recipe!! Didn't change a thing!!! This would do very well with other mix ins like an herb blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Jones
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe was just alright. I will try them again but I will do things really differently. This recipe needs more salt, period. 1/4 cup of butter at the end was WAY too much...they ended up tasting mostly of butter. Remember that the cheese will add fat too. Also, next time I will add garlic powder to the dry ingredients to make the garlic flavor go through the whole biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Add a TSP of garlic powder and parsley to the mix and it is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I have made it three times so far and everyone loves it. I just added a little bit of garlic powder into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Still works a treat! I do modify it by using a bit more cheese and add garlic powder into the dry ingredients. (I love garlic so I add close to a tablespoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Easy and yummy just make sure to liberally spray your cookie sheet or these will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I did sub whole wheat white flour for 1/3 of the all purpose, but no other alterations. My husband said these are the best biscuits I've ever made! Half the recipe yielded 8 biscuits, and he ate 6. :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States