Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great easy biscuit recipe. This will become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very flavorful, but I they were a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T and the biscuits didn't rise very much. They tasted good but next time I will definitely follow other reviewers' advice and double up on the baking powder so they won't look like cheese cookies again as my 3 year old called them. Also, I can't figure out why you would need 1/4 cup of butter to brush onto the biscuits when 2 TBSP would have been more than sufficient. I had a whole bowl of garlic butter "soup" leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
swell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
This was my first attempt at making homemade biscuits from scratch..and WOW!!!! I did take a lot of suggestions from other reviewers and it came out picture perfect!!! The suggestions I took were: NOT over mixing, Freezing the butter for about 15mins in the freezer and then grating it in; doubling on the baking powder, adding a pinch of baking soda and some garlic powder. They rose perfectly and the taste was amazing, they were the most fluffiest, yummiest biscuits ever!!! (To me even better than RL as it wasn't as greasy) also only made a little bit of the butter garlic glaze and brushed just a tad on it! I already have it planned to where we'll be eating these again at least twice this week, thank you so much Marge and suggestions of other reviewers!!!! I will never go back to mixes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Okay, a little bland, not as good as the ones at that place they mention.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are good! I thought they might need more flour, but I left the batter alone and it worked out just fine. More flour might have made them too dry. I think you do need to add a little more salt and a little more cheese than called for; hence only four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I doubled the baking powder and I used lactose-free whole milk and margerine instead of butter because I have a child who struggles with a slight lactose intolerance. I shredded half of the cheese and cubed the rest into small small bits. I dropped the batter for these biscuits into greased muffin tins. I served these with Easy Tortellini Soup, which is also from this site. The boys thought they were GREAT--they used a lot of them to sop up the soup from their bowls. Next time, I think I'd like to make them even more garlic-y and add either fresh minced garlic or a teaspoon of garlic powder into the biscuit batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
AWESOME!! These biscuits are so so good!! My family thinks they are better than Red Lobster! I would give them 10 stars if I could!! I added a little extra salt (1/4 tsp) and 1 tsp of garlic powder to the batter. YUM YUM YUM!!!!! Will defiantly be making these again soon!! Thanks, Marge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winterlyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Oh my! These are good! Made them to go with a soup on a cold evening. I tried suggestions of adding a bit more salt, baking powder, cheese and lightly brushed with garlic butter. Wow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States