Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amyjo717
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
very yummy! wouldn't change a thing! well, except to double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Wow, I couldn't possibly be more pleased! I was looking for any kind of cheesy biscuit recipe that didn't call for "baking mix" and this exceeded my expectations by a long shot, and my guests and family raved about them. I followed the recipe precisely and was careful not to over stir, and the biscuits puffed up perfectly and tasted increble. This recipe is finding a safe, permanent home in our family recipe book. Thank you so much for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Two words: crumbled bacon! Absolutely everyone was disappointed when they were gone. I used more cheese and doubled the baking powder, also added about half a cup of baked and crumbled bacon. OMG wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
They were very dense, and I was looking for a light and fluffy biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
They turned out great and my guests loved them. I should have made two batches. I did use double the baking powder as others suggested so I would recommend doing so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Very good recipe!! Didn't change a thing!!! This would do very well with other mix ins like an herb blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Jones
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe was just alright. I will try them again but I will do things really differently. This recipe needs more salt, period. 1/4 cup of butter at the end was WAY too much...they ended up tasting mostly of butter. Remember that the cheese will add fat too. Also, next time I will add garlic powder to the dry ingredients to make the garlic flavor go through the whole biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Very good and easy to make. Add a TSP of garlic powder and parsley to the mix and it is amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! I have made it three times so far and everyone loves it. I just added a little bit of garlic powder into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Still works a treat! I do modify it by using a bit more cheese and add garlic powder into the dry ingredients. (I love garlic so I add close to a tablespoon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States