Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
omgawd these are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I just made these today. I doubled the baking soda and clearly its a must. I increased the amount of cheese and that worked well. I added garlic salt to the dough but I think that made to too strong. I found them very very greasy so I would decrease the butter next time and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri Jean Roberts
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
They were easy to make and smelled so wonderful cooking. Tastes amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Jean Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Remarkable! I was trying to use up some Stilton cheese and green onion and the buscuits turned out divine. I'm going to try them with different cheeses too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Mine sure didn't turn out as nice as the photos. I have never made biscuits before. My hey seemed a bit doughy and turned out the same in the end. They stuck to my pan too. Maybe more flour next time??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam Coldwell Logan
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
lovely, quick and easy recipe! Taste great, will definitely use this recipe again. I made mine slightly larger so they resembled dumplings rather than biscuits and they were fantastic. Could mix up ingredients and use spiced cheese or add herbs and use them in a variety of ways - very versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I've made this twice, just as it's written, and they're delicious. I'm making more tonight to go along with the chili I'm cooking. I was amazed at how easy it was to make biscuits. I had to go through 9 recipes until I found one that didn't start with "2 cups of Bisquick or biscuit mix." Why would anyone use a mix when these are so easy and so delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Just like red lobster. I double the cheese and add a little garlic power in with the dry ingredient. Delicious and also freezes well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I had been looking for these biscuits without using baking mix, this recipe fit the bill. I felt they were lacking salt. I used a mexican cheese mix and didn't feel the cheese was strong enough. Next time i would double baling powder and add garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I used whole wheat flour, doubled the BP, added garlic powder to the dry ingredients (because I was out of fresh) and used frozen shredded extra old white cheddar. They turned out great. I use whole wheat flour in almost everything I make without changing amounts or directions unless specifically told to in a recipe. I made 10 biscuits with the recipe, any smaller were going to be 2-bite biscuits. Next time will double, with a family of 8, can't make anything in a single batch! But these passed the first try test with flying colours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States