Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Very similar to a certain seafood restaurant! Very, Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
I tried this recipe and it was great! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
This is a great recipe, i made a double batch and they were gone in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
SOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
My husband and I both agreed this tasted better than that seafood place. Maybe, because they were fresh out of the oven. I did add a half cup more of cheese, and as garlic lovers, we felt the garlic amount was perfect. What a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
must have recipe....my family was wondering if i bought them from the restaurant!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
A great addition to my house! We have these biscuits at least once a week. I would agree that you did not need that much melted butter for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
These biscuits were woooonnnnnderfulllll!!!!! I added twice as much salt, a bit more cheese (two big handfuls of cheese, to be exact), and freshly ground pepper. Also, the cheese was a finely shredded Mexican cheese blend, not just cheddar. I think they'd be even better if you added some grated cheese, but also some small cubes of cheese so there'd be some really cheesy spots. I can't figure out though why you need a full 1/4 cup of butter to brush on top, I used less than half and the biscuits were still soaked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Made these last night, and I can't stop thinking about them today! Can't wait to go home and have leftovers. Followed the recipe exactly as written and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2003
I made a lot of changes to this recipe, but I am sure without my additions, this recipe would have been wonderful. I converted to make a double batch and put half the dropped-dough on a greased cookie sheet to freeze Biscuits for later use (after frozen will put in freezer bags). I used garlic powder instead of fresh minced garlic, also added additional garlic powder to the flour mixture since we are garlic lovers in the household. Also added fresh parmesan to the cheese, and also added parsley to the butter baste. Kids loved it, husband cooking another pan of it right now since he didn't he thought just getting 3 was a tease (they are quite addicting). Biscuits stuck to the pan a bit so using greased pan on the next batch to see if helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVVYSCRAPPER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States