Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I will be making these often :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I think the 4 of us ate these in one sitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Quick and easy. Good garlic bread substitute on a busy day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These really are good. I used garlic powder. Make sure your baking powder is fresh. That is the only way I can imagine that people had trouble with this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fabulous with very few changes. I added the extra baking powder as recommended and garlic in the biscuit dough. Was running short on butter so I used butter flavored Crisco in the dough instead of butter(this also helps them be fluffier and not as dense). Didn't overwork the batter as also recommended and they turned out wonderful. Brushed with melted butter, minced garlic and parsley. Might add a tad bit more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very good. I also doubled the baking powder. My family loves them. They are very easy to make and do taste like the ones from RL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Tasty with soup :) or as a snack. My mom told me they were addictive. I only used garlic powder instead of cloves and mixed in they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FriskyBiscuits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I've made these a few times and it seems to be the only recipe my family loves. They don't get too dry... I sometimes will add a bit of sour cream so they'll stay more moist for a longer period of time ( my husband likes to bring them to work with soup, stews etc ) We're just nibbling down on them right now with some chicken. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Really good but I did make changes that were suggested in the reviews. I used 1 3/4 cup flour 1/2 teas salt 1 teas baking powder 1/2 teas baking soda 1 cup milk 1 1/2 cup cheese only 4 tablespoons butter (that I put in the freezer for a bit then used my shredder to shred them in the mix) and I used quite a lot of garlic powder with parsley. They did not need any more butter than that and I did not use any kind of topping. They were really good and my kids ate 3 each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I liked the flavor, but they were flat and dense and felt there was actually too much butter in them. If I did make them again, which I'm not sure that I will, I would cut down on the butter and add more baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States