Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It was ok, but the biscuits themselves were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was so delicious and easy to make!!! I did add a little garlic powder as one person suggested and that made this recipe really pop. I also was out of cheddar so I used shredded Mexican taco cheese and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
sooo good. i added the extra cup of cheese but other than that followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely delicious. made potato soup and even with the leftovers, i made another batch of these because they went so well. family loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this numerous times, and they've always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We had these tonight with spaghetti. They were pretty good. Like some other bakers, I just added the cheeses I had on hand (cheddar & mozzarella). I wasn't a big fan of the garlic on top of the biscuit uncooked, even with garlic powder mixed with dry ingredients. Next time I will mix the garlic in with the cheese and milk. All around, pretty solid recipe & quick when you don't have garlic bread or other breads to garlic up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I could see these would be a tad bland so I added extra baking powder, seasonings, green onions, chopped up some fresh rosemary and extra cheese. With these additions these biscuits are now off the charts great! My husband can't get enough of them. I'm making a second batch now as he gobbles them up. Highly recommend adding some kind of fresh herbs as it really brings these to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KT Trondsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
these were easy and great! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy may
Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These are delicious! My family, including two teenagers, love these. They would like to have them everyday if I would make them. The only difference I did and its just a short cut is to add Garlic Salt to the butter at the end when putting the melted butter on the biscuits. Its just a short cut from chopping, peeling and smelling like a garlic clove. So I melt the Butter and some Garlic Salt, it depends on your taste of how much and then I brush that on to the biscuits.....YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 471) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States