Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy may
Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These are delicious! My family, including two teenagers, love these. They would like to have them everyday if I would make them. The only difference I did and its just a short cut is to add Garlic Salt to the butter at the end when putting the melted butter on the biscuits. Its just a short cut from chopping, peeling and smelling like a garlic clove. So I melt the Butter and some Garlic Salt, it depends on your taste of how much and then I brush that on to the biscuits.....YUMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
i tried it for the first time and it was wonderful but for the second time i made a bigger serving and when i got it from the oven it was if it was a tea biscuit round and smooth not crumbs like :( i dont know why that happened . does any body know ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I will be making these often :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I think the 4 of us ate these in one sitting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Quick and easy. Good garlic bread substitute on a busy day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
These really are good. I used garlic powder. Make sure your baking powder is fresh. That is the only way I can imagine that people had trouble with this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mageee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Fabulous with very few changes. I added the extra baking powder as recommended and garlic in the biscuit dough. Was running short on butter so I used butter flavored Crisco in the dough instead of butter(this also helps them be fluffier and not as dense). Didn't overwork the batter as also recommended and they turned out wonderful. Brushed with melted butter, minced garlic and parsley. Might add a tad bit more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very good. I also doubled the baking powder. My family loves them. They are very easy to make and do taste like the ones from RL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Tasty with soup :) or as a snack. My mom told me they were addictive. I only used garlic powder instead of cloves and mixed in they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FriskyBiscuits

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States