Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by cturner0132
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this t go with a slow cooker chicken and potato recipe! We love garlic cheese biscuits. I screwed it up, mixed the flour and milk, and then put the butter in last. The result was that there were pockets of butter that caramelized with the cheese on the bottom, giving it a golden, delicious crunch! I doubled the recipe, used half to sandwiches (threw on some sliced deli ham) and the other half for dinner. They are DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I changed alot of things based on the helpful reviews. It came out perfect. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
An easy, basic recipe. A little bland, so I would suggest some garlic powder, or other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My little nephew couldn't get enough of these biscuits! I doubled the salt & baking as suggested by others, and added a bit more cheese just because ;) and absolutely loved how they turned out. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made these for Fathers Day Dinner and the only problem I had was that there was not enough, I did substitute garlic salt for the minced onion, but they were great and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
It was great! Totally reminded me of Red Lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made these tonight and used fresh ground spelt flour, in place of the white flour. When working with spelt, the liquid amounts are never exact, so I added until the dough clung together, and it was a bit sticky. (If you use spelt, you will know this) Absolutely amazing biscuits!! (I also doubled the baking powder)Very comparable to Red lobsters biscuits. I highly recommend them! And I am so glad I doubled the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Awesome recipe!! The only change I made was to 1/4 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp baking soda. I've found that it really makes the biscuits super fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nehibirdie
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Eh. Didn't taste like much. Wish I had doubled the baking powder, too, as they were a bit dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These are very delicious! Ive made them twice now. Once following the recipe to the tee and the other added a lot of what the reviews said. I definitely will be making these again. My husband loves the RL biscuits and now we can have something very similar at home. My revised recipe: 1)spray your pan, they stick very bad if you dont 2)I added a little more flour(1/8c)a half a tbs(on accident)butter 3)doubled the salt and baking powder and added a few dashes of baking soda 4)added about 1/2 to 1 tsp of garlic salt(I didnt have powder)to the flour mixture 5)the temp was a little too high....i turned it down twice so next time will try it at about 415 degrees instead of 450. Also I will be making my biscuits a little smaller than what they came out. It made 12 but they were a bit big. oh also i added a bit of parsley to the butter mixture and brushed it on! The reason I gave this a few is because it needs doctoring for us. If you dont like a lot of garlic then you should try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyedgurl2820

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 463) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States