Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These turned out really good! I had everything on hand.. I will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made these for lunch. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used mozarella and parmesan. They turned out okay. I didn't sift the flour like it called cause I forgot. It could use a touch of sweetness but that's just me. Other than that, they are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It was ok, but the biscuits themselves were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was so delicious and easy to make!!! I did add a little garlic powder as one person suggested and that made this recipe really pop. I also was out of cheddar so I used shredded Mexican taco cheese and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
sooo good. i added the extra cup of cheese but other than that followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely delicious. made potato soup and even with the leftovers, i made another batch of these because they went so well. family loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I have made this numerous times, and they've always turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
We had these tonight with spaghetti. They were pretty good. Like some other bakers, I just added the cheeses I had on hand (cheddar & mozzarella). I wasn't a big fan of the garlic on top of the biscuit uncooked, even with garlic powder mixed with dry ingredients. Next time I will mix the garlic in with the cheese and milk. All around, pretty solid recipe & quick when you don't have garlic bread or other breads to garlic up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sellison

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I could see these would be a tad bland so I added extra baking powder, seasonings, green onions, chopped up some fresh rosemary and extra cheese. With these additions these biscuits are now off the charts great! My husband can't get enough of them. I'm making a second batch now as he gobbles them up. Highly recommend adding some kind of fresh herbs as it really brings these to life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
these were easy and great! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These were delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Henry1980

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States