Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
It was great! Totally reminded me of Red Lobster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made these tonight and used fresh ground spelt flour, in place of the white flour. When working with spelt, the liquid amounts are never exact, so I added until the dough clung together, and it was a bit sticky. (If you use spelt, you will know this) Absolutely amazing biscuits!! (I also doubled the baking powder)Very comparable to Red lobsters biscuits. I highly recommend them! And I am so glad I doubled the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Awesome recipe!! The only change I made was to 1/4 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp baking soda. I've found that it really makes the biscuits super fluffy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nehibirdie
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Eh. Didn't taste like much. Wish I had doubled the baking powder, too, as they were a bit dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
These are very delicious! Ive made them twice now. Once following the recipe to the tee and the other added a lot of what the reviews said. I definitely will be making these again. My husband loves the RL biscuits and now we can have something very similar at home. My revised recipe: 1)spray your pan, they stick very bad if you dont 2)I added a little more flour(1/8c)a half a tbs(on accident)butter 3)doubled the salt and baking powder and added a few dashes of baking soda 4)added about 1/2 to 1 tsp of garlic salt(I didnt have powder)to the flour mixture 5)the temp was a little too high....i turned it down twice so next time will try it at about 415 degrees instead of 450. Also I will be making my biscuits a little smaller than what they came out. It made 12 but they were a bit big. oh also i added a bit of parsley to the butter mixture and brushed it on! The reason I gave this a few is because it needs doctoring for us. If you dont like a lot of garlic then you should try the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyedgurl2820

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These turned out really good! I had everything on hand.. I will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made these for lunch. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used mozarella and parmesan. They turned out okay. I didn't sift the flour like it called cause I forgot. It could use a touch of sweetness but that's just me. Other than that, they are pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
It was ok, but the biscuits themselves were kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
This was so delicious and easy to make!!! I did add a little garlic powder as one person suggested and that made this recipe really pop. I also was out of cheddar so I used shredded Mexican taco cheese and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
sooo good. i added the extra cup of cheese but other than that followed the recipe exactly and they came out absolutely delicious. made potato soup and even with the leftovers, i made another batch of these because they went so well. family loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States