Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I doubled the baking powder, added an extra cup of shredded cheese, and a larger clove of garlic that I put through a lemon zester into the dough itself. Came out beautifully. I've never been to RL recently, so I have no idea what there's are supposed to taste like, but these were amazing and will now be a family staple in my house for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
They were flat and didn't cook in the middle. God flavor and texture, though, so I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
They tasted great. I used buttermilk instead of milk for a good tang taste. I also placed the mix in the refrigerator after cutting in the butter so that the butter would stay solid. Got great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Made these tonight with fish chowder...made them into mini muffin sizes...a whole pan is already gone! I added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder (if you are leery to this add less! we LOVE our garlic) and 1/2 tsp or so of parsley to the dry mix and only a pinch of salt. I didn't have cheddar cheese so I used fresh grated Parmesan. When they were done cooking I brushed them with melted butter mixed with garlic salt. Love the basis of this biscuit recipe. I will forever remember this, and try more flavor options! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
These biscuits tasted just like the ones from the restaurant! Amazing! One thing that went bad was the bottom of some of them were getting burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midgie123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cturner0132
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this t go with a slow cooker chicken and potato recipe! We love garlic cheese biscuits. I screwed it up, mixed the flour and milk, and then put the butter in last. The result was that there were pockets of butter that caramelized with the cheese on the bottom, giving it a golden, delicious crunch! I doubled the recipe, used half to sandwiches (threw on some sliced deli ham) and the other half for dinner. They are DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I changed alot of things based on the helpful reviews. It came out perfect. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
An easy, basic recipe. A little bland, so I would suggest some garlic powder, or other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My little nephew couldn't get enough of these biscuits! I doubled the salt & baking as suggested by others, and added a bit more cheese just because ;) and absolutely loved how they turned out. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I made these for Fathers Day Dinner and the only problem I had was that there was not enough, I did substitute garlic salt for the minced onion, but they were great and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States