Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I did sub whole wheat white flour for 1/3 of the all purpose, but no other alterations. My husband said these are the best biscuits I've ever made! Half the recipe yielded 8 biscuits, and he ate 6. :-P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These were very good!! The flavor was great. My husband gets really excited when he sees me making these. It is weird because i find these are better if you precook them, let them cool, and then reheat in the oven or microwave before you eat them. I do recommend doubling the salt. i've tried the other recipes using bisquick or other mixes and they were not as good. those turned out overly fluffy and not nearly as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a keeper. Along with the recipe i used sharp cheddar, also added a little season salt, garlic salt, and Italian seasoning while mixing up the dough after the cheddar goes in. The rolls really soak up the garlic butter nicely right after you take them out of the oven. I also put the dough in a greased muffin tin instead of a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
They were really great out of the oven! but one they cooled they were very dry and the garlic butter seem to disappear!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly, but maybe I did something wrong...These were tasteless. Not fluffy on the inside either. Gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I made these, and they were indeed very easy! Not too bad but I found them to be kind of dry and under baked in the centre. Bland as well. I'll try making them with a couple of changes suggested by other users (more baking soda, lower temperature in oven etc) and see if it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I was out of biscuit mix, so I needed a from scratch recipe. This recipe is not going to work and I don't want to add a little this and a little that to make it right. When I view a recipe, I expect the ratings to be made on the exact recipe. Biggest problem for me was that they did not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I made them for a Sunday lunch because every Sunday we gather and eat food!!! And enjoy seeing family! I did no team to buy bread so I wanted to try this recipie, for me they were a little dry so I actually made my own version of this recipie with Only 2 tbsp of butter!! There really moist and garlicky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
love these. Still great without the garlic butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States