Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Closest to the famous restaurant biscuits that I have ever made! As other reviewers mentioned, I increased the baking powder and cheese. My DH said they are cheesier than the famous biscuits, probably due to the extra cheese! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I am IN LOVE with these. Serious! I made these for my husband and myself so I cut the recipe in half and kept just about the same amount of cheese (we love our cheese:) Only suggestion - MAKE SURE you either grease the pan or if you bake them on aluminum foil for easy clean up - make sure you allow them about 5+ minutes to cool otherwise they will stick and you'll have more than cheesy biscuits for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thaco0kinmamah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I Doubled up on the baking powder,salt and added about 2 cups of cheese baked them for 16 min and they turned out great! I was worried When I read a review saying they were heavy and dense but mine turned out light and fluffy. Also instead of putting melted butter on top I made some garlic butter on the side so everyone could put as little or as much on as they liked. They were a hit with the fam :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
These biscuits are so good. And we thought that they tasted like RL.They came out light, fluffy and delicious. To the batter I did add garlic powder and lightly mixed. I should have made a double batch. Thanks Marge for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved it! Very much like the Big Boys biscuits that I do love so much. Quick and easy. Will add a bit more salt next time but I'm not sure if I added enough to begin with since I eyeballed the measurements. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Yummy and super simple. Easy to alter, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Now if these were entered into the State Fair and I was a judge, I suppose I'd say they weren't light enough and not fluffy enough. I'd probably say, too, that the texture was off and that they were frankly a little on the greasy side. I'd probably also dock these for sticking to the pan somewhat, making them just a tad challenging to remove. And the one cup of milk called for in the recipe was about 1/4 cup too much - good thing I noticed that from the get-go and didn't dump it all in at once! But I'm not a judge, and these weren't entered at the State Fair. Hubs and I liked 'em a lot - rich, a little crunchy, and really satisfies the "fat tooth."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Great recipe , made some changes! Added garlic powder to dough and some extra salt. As other reviews have said, grease the pan. Tried on ungreased and they stuck. :(. Worked fine when I sprayed Pam on the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Not impressed..lots of fat on baking sheet so they got crunchy on bottom and seriously stuck to pan..parchment paper would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I doubled the baking powder, added an extra cup of shredded cheese, and a larger clove of garlic that I put through a lemon zester into the dough itself. Came out beautifully. I've never been to RL recently, so I have no idea what there's are supposed to taste like, but these were amazing and will now be a family staple in my house for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States