Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Just like th real thing!! BF dumped a bunch of garlic salt in but it made it even better. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuttingh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marietta, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Mine turned out flat, not sure what happened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vasarute

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Wow! Just made these for our upcoming camping trip and they are amazing!! I am not very good at baking and found these to be very simple. I followed other seasoned baker's reviews and made sure not to overmix the batter. I also took another reviewer's advice and froze then shredded the butter into the flour. It made it much easier to combine. I doubled the salt and used a garlic/herb shredded cheddar. Try these, you will LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Pretty darn close and pretty darn tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandyfinfer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Very good. I totally wasn't able to enjoy a full one. My family scarfed them up soo fast. The germlins! I totally will take to the others suggetion and add some Old Bay seasoning to it next time. But in a quick fix...thank you. We liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I think these did not turn out as well as they should have... I have a feeling it was due to me trying to prepare dinner while holding a fussy 6-month old all while my two year old probably altered the recipe somehow. However, I have a feeling these would have been outstanding if I was able to concentrate! I'll have to try these again in the near future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
These came out perfect , I was a little scared reading some of the reviews but these were yummy , tasty and easy to make. I cant see ppl having problems with this recipe i ran out of butter and used margerine and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was good had issue with them not getting done in mild next time i am going to lower temp and see they would have burnt if left in any longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This only made 9 biscuits for me, they were good but not as good as you-know-where!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcook45

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
something went terribly wrong. They were heavy and hard on the outside like hockey pucks, but not done on the inside
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States