Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Love these!!! So easy and so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I added garlic powder to the mix and they tasted great HOWEVER they came out flat and looked like cookies and not biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Scaled to make 6--added garlic salt. Followed others advice of not over mixing and my biscuits did not come out flat. However, they were dense (I cut the butter into the flour mixture with my pastry cutter). Dense and flavorless, would not make again. Did not taste like Red Lobster or Ruby Tuesday bicuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Not that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
These were amazing! Best biscuits of my life. Just make them now. My only thought was the butter for the tops was a lot, so i only used about half as much as they called for and it was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Used buttermilk instead of milk. This is a GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
these are wonderful tasting cheese and garlic biscuits they came out of the oven nice and soft and perfect tasting. my family loved them and so has everybody that has tasted them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
These were really delicious. However, I found they could use a bit more garlic. I added garlic powder into the dry flour mixture, and omitted the minced garlic in the butter mix at the end. They were more flavorful that way, and, as many people have mentioned on this recipe, it tasted a LOT more like the Red Lobster biscuits. Extra cheese never hurts, either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiepark24

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and found that it calls for too much milk. I made these biscuits twice in 2 days, trying to get them right but the first time, the biscuits came out flat like cookies. I reduced the amount of milk from 1 cup to 1/2 cup the second time around and found the dough to be stiffer, less runny, and a much better consistency for biscuits. When I spooned the biscuits onto the baking sheet the second time around, the mix remained somewhat stiff, rather than flattening and spreading on the baking sheet. I recommend reducing the amount of milk if you want to follow this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States