Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
these were delicious!! i always double it because its a hit in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Loved them. Went easy on the garlic in the butter. I would be willing to bet that Red Lobster puts garlic salt in their butter, not actual garlic. I like this better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Love these! Very easy and quick to make. The only thing is that I would reduce the heat just a tad and bake a minute or two longer. Tastes just like RL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
These were delicious. I followed the other reviewers advice and doubled the baking powder while adding a pinch of baking soda. I used a ton of cheese and added some garlic powder to the batter. The biscuits are moist and cheesy and delicious. I baked 6 in a muffin ttray and the remaining 3 were baked on a cookie sheet. The ones on the sheet came out rather flat. I would not recommend using a baking sheet for this recipe, but a muffin tray. The biscuits baked in the muffin tray held their form and had a good consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
These are the best! A nice flaky and savory biscuit. Reminds me of the biscuits we once had at red lobster, but better! I'll be making these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. They were not fluffy, but very dense. No flavor at all. Without greasing the baing sheet, they stuck to the pan extreamly bad. I do not recommend this recipe at all!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
These biscuits turned out flat. I was unimpressed. I won't use this again. My kids not finishing is not normal. The mix was too wet as far as I could tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Great easy biscuit recipe. This will become a staple in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Very flavorful, but I they were a bit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Meriden, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe to a T and the biscuits didn't rise very much. They tasted good but next time I will definitely follow other reviewers' advice and double up on the baking powder so they won't look like cheese cookies again as my 3 year old called them. Also, I can't figure out why you would need 1/4 cup of butter to brush onto the biscuits when 2 TBSP would have been more than sufficient. I had a whole bowl of garlic butter "soup" leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States