Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
These are good! I thought they might need more flour, but I left the batter alone and it worked out just fine. More flour might have made them too dry. I think you do need to add a little more salt and a little more cheese than called for; hence only four stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I doubled the baking powder and I used lactose-free whole milk and margerine instead of butter because I have a child who struggles with a slight lactose intolerance. I shredded half of the cheese and cubed the rest into small small bits. I dropped the batter for these biscuits into greased muffin tins. I served these with Easy Tortellini Soup, which is also from this site. The boys thought they were GREAT--they used a lot of them to sop up the soup from their bowls. Next time, I think I'd like to make them even more garlic-y and add either fresh minced garlic or a teaspoon of garlic powder into the biscuit batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
AWESOME!! These biscuits are so so good!! My family thinks they are better than Red Lobster! I would give them 10 stars if I could!! I added a little extra salt (1/4 tsp) and 1 tsp of garlic powder to the batter. YUM YUM YUM!!!!! Will defiantly be making these again soon!! Thanks, Marge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Winterlyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Oh my! These are good! Made them to go with a soup on a cold evening. I tried suggestions of adding a bit more salt, baking powder, cheese and lightly brushed with garlic butter. Wow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Tastes sooo good! I did change a few things though. I use baking soda instead and light cream instead of milk. I also opted to not melt butter and mince garlic, rather I added garlic powder to the biscuits. They are so light and flakey and I baked them at 400 degrees to cook the insides as well as get a golden brown top. I could eat a ton of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I thought these were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepriest
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These Taste Just Like The Ones At Red Lobster Or Better. Easy To Make And A Hit With My Husband. He Normally Don't Eat Biscuits But He Gobbled These Right Up. Thank You For The Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWTOSTARTAHOTELFIRE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Added more cheese and topped with garlic spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good biscuits. For a more garlicy roll, add the garlic to the batter and cut the 1/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are wonderful! Especially with 1/4 tsp Old Bay added to the dry ingredients. I felt these were very heavy with 5 T butter so I cut down to 3 T and simply sprinkled with garlic salt after removing from the oven and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States