Cheese Garlic Biscuits II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Oh my! These are good! Made them to go with a soup on a cold evening. I tried suggestions of adding a bit more salt, baking powder, cheese and lightly brushed with garlic butter. Wow! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Tastes sooo good! I did change a few things though. I use baking soda instead and light cream instead of milk. I also opted to not melt butter and mince garlic, rather I added garlic powder to the biscuits. They are so light and flakey and I baked them at 400 degrees to cook the insides as well as get a golden brown top. I could eat a ton of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
I thought these were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepriest
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
These Taste Just Like The Ones At Red Lobster Or Better. Easy To Make And A Hit With My Husband. He Normally Don't Eat Biscuits But He Gobbled These Right Up. Thank You For The Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWTOSTARTAHOTELFIRE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Added more cheese and topped with garlic spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very good biscuits. For a more garlicy roll, add the garlic to the batter and cut the 1/4 cup of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
These are wonderful! Especially with 1/4 tsp Old Bay added to the dry ingredients. I felt these were very heavy with 5 T butter so I cut down to 3 T and simply sprinkled with garlic salt after removing from the oven and the results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
very good especially the garlic butter on top... really makes the biscuit memorable!!! Didn't raise as much as I expected. Put on the Chicken and Biscuit recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Just made these and they are delish, even I like them and I'm not a big fan of quick breads of this sort, I prefer my gluten yeasty and crisped. I had to make a few changes to suit our tastes. First, I didn't shred the cheese, I cut it into little chunks, I figured they'd be less likely to get lost in the biscuity flavor that way. Second, I subbed 1/2 cup of whole wheat for the AP, I love the taste of all purpose, but whole wheat doesn't leave me feeling bloated. Third, I used a combo of plain yogurt thinned with milk, I think these biscuits needed the sour flavor boost. Fourth, I didn't make them into drop biscuits, I prefer a more formal look for my biscuits so I rolled and cut them into hearts and stars (!FANCY!). Last, once I cut the dough and plopped them onto a cookie sheet, I slid them straight into the freezer. I think allowing the butter to cool down after all that manhandling, makes the biscuits fluffier. Mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
wow! these are so yummo w no alterations. love em! i used my kitchen aid to cut in cold butter and stir until blended. i will make tons more in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States