Cheese Garlic Biscuits I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I add more cheese to the dough, and a bit of garlic powder as well. Went with fresh garlic in the melted butter, diced finely. When the biscuits were within a minute or so away from being done, I brushed the butter/garlic mix on top and dropped a bit of cheese on each as well. Could not have come out tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made these for a party, and they were well-liked! I used 1/4 cup dry milk + 2/3 cup water, and 2 Tbsp canola oil instead of the milk and butter in the recipe, and just some mixed shredded cheese I had in the fridge. And because my oven is broken, I cooked them off in my mini muffin maker. This will definitely become a go-to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Maybe I used the wron biscut mix? ( I used Jiffy ) These were a little bland for me and after easter dinner I still had over half left so I am guessing others felt the same... I will try them again with another mix and see if that helps? They did smell amazing as they cooked...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
My husband said that I could make these everyday haha. He said they tasted just like the ones from red lobster. I did 1/3 cup water and 1/3 cup milk instead of all milk. I also did 1 cup of cheese and added garlic powder to the batter. It is now one of my go-to's for bread with dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LunchLadyLissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Loved it! my boyfriend is a huge fan of RL so i had to try making these. The only changes I made to the recipe was using already made garlic spread, melting it and then spreading it within the last two mins of baking. I baked mine for a total of ten mins using a muffin pan. made 10 perfect biscuits. Only thing i will change next time is adding a full cup of cheddar cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Great recipe ... Excellent for when one is in a rush to add "bread" to a meal ... I baked them for 12 min instead of 10 ... Next time I will add more cheese in the batter as they will then be a bit less dry but overall a wonderful base recipe ... Just add other flavors in the batter and you will have your very own "family recipe" ... Thanks for this and so many other great and easy recipes from the Lampe family in Aruba!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
For a little extra light and fluffy, I added about 1 tsp of baking powder to the dry mix before adding 1/3 cup water and 1/3 cup of milk. Also added some melted butter and garlic to the dough. For a twist I chopped up fresh chives and jalapenos and added extra cheese. I used to make these years ago from scratch but after many a cross country move, I can't seem to find the recipe, this works well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I thought I'd tried these before, but I guess not. I made these last night to go with a white chicken chili I made, and it was a great compliment. I didn't feel like brushing with butter, so I just added the minced garlic with the rest of the batter and left off the butter entirely. These make nice little biscuits that bf's sister in law swore taste just like Red Lobster's. She loved them. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These are a five star if you make some simple changes. Add 1tsp garlic powder and 2tbsp melted butter to the dough. Follow the rest of the recipe as stated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
While this recipe is really nothing more than that on the biscuit mix box with the addition of cheese and garlic butter, the biscuits were delicious nonetheless and a well-suited, impromptu "bread complement" to our omelets this morning. I added chopped green onion for added color and interest and substituted the lighter Penzey's Fox Point Seasoning for the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States