Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I used Gouda instead of Gruyere and maybe thats why mine didnt turn out well but it never got to a liquidy smooth consistancy. It was a little lumpy and would harden on the bread :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This recipe was perfect! It was really easy to make a good, homogenized, creamy cheese that was absolutely delicious with our veggies, bread, and apples. Yum!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Made this on Christmas Day and what a delightful treat!! Served with apples, cauliflower, all-beef summer sausage, and French bread and we ate every last drop! I did take a suggestion from other reviewers and added the flour to the cheese and mixed it before adding it to the pot. Also, no doubt about it...you need a little lemon juice to prevent clumping. And add a small amount of cheese at a time, stir, stir, stir and then add the lemon juice and it will save you. My fondue pot's direction also suggested rubbing a clove of garlic on the pot once warm, before the wine was added, which gave it a nice taste too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This was a great recipe... for those having clumping problems, I would suggest putting this together in a pot on the oven first. Bring the wine to a simmer and then gradually add the cheese and flour while whisking. Once everything is melted and smooth, add it to your fondue pot to keep it warm and creamy. We had it with french bread, apples, and pears and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MierGen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I love this recipe. I have been making fondue for my family for over 40 years. This is my favorite recipe. I was amazed to see it on the website. Guess it is tried and proven for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
just got a new fondue pot for my birthday - tried this recipe with some friends and we all loved it. what a hit and easy to make. WOW it was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Awesome!! I dont own a fondu pot, so I just used a small saucepan on very low heat and poured it in a little dipper sized crock pot. This went fast and was delicious! I think next time though I will add less wine, just a little bit less ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Pecbot Brown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Substituted shredded cheddar for the Gruyere & beer for the wine. Got lots of raves from the guests at our party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
pretty good I used emmenthal swiss and added some Kasseri. Really easy, i melted it in a pot and transferred it to a little crock pot. I took advice from reviews and added the flour to the grated cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This turned out so well! I was nervous it wouldn't turn out, but it was like going to the Melting Pot in your own home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States