Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
WOW this was delicious! but man is Gruyere cheese pricey! I 1/4thed the recipe because it was just my fiancé and I eating it as an appetizer for regular fondue and it was still to much for us to finish! I barley had room for the steak and chicken we had prepared because we loved this cheese so much! The only thing we did different was to use sour dough and French bread, both were delicious and I did add a few drops of lemon juice to the wine when simmering to ensure the cheese did not have lumps. I will use this recipe every time we do fondue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I think I'm partial to the recipe for Cheese Please Fondue with ranch flavoring. I was really excited to try this, but was frustrated with the grainy texture which I tried so hard to avoid by using lemon juice and stiring the cheese in well. I read Alton Brown's review on fondue and I think the key is LOW TEMP after adding the cheese. Still though, the flavor of the ranch in fondue was my favorite and complimented the french bread and vege sticks so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This was delicious! It tastes just like the Melting Pot version. I used about 2 Tbs of garlic powder in addition to everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was delicious!! I bought a foundue pot recently and a fondue book from the melting pot. This recipe is as good as the ones listed in the book, but far less ingredients. I made this 2 nights in a row and served with french bread and apples. There wasn't any left. If your fondue is sticking together add a little bit of lemon juice, too thick, slowly stir in more wine, too thin, add more cheese. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelbrandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Utica, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
The best fondue I've ever eated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDIALEIGH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This is our favorite cheese fondue so far! You can get away with using a little higher ratio of swiss to gruyere (since gruyere is considerably more espensive). If you add a little bit of lemon juice at the end, it will keep it a little more of a liquid. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katyberry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was pretty good but not as exiting as I thought it would be given the number of stars. It had a sharp taste with the gruyere cheese. Won't make again. Kids definetely didn't like it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Loved it! Didn't use the flour or nutmeg - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZINDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
What a hit! I made this last night for some girlfriends and it was gone. I used cooking white wine (near vinegar in grocery store) added approx. 1 tablespoon lemon juice and forgot to add the flour: it still came out great. Served with pear, apple, grapes, pumpernickel, and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States