Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was excellent, I doubled the recipe, I used 1/2 lb. Gruyere, 1/2 pound emmantel, and 1 lb of Jarlsberg cheese. This served 10 people for a fondue party. Make sure your fondue pot is double boiler style, or cheese may burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is THE best cheese fondue I've EVER had! We are in a euchre group and I am asked to bring it every month and there is never a drop to take home! I make this on top of the stove and put it in a mini crock pot to keep it warm. It's stays smooth and warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was delicious - but I had to add an extra cup of wine to make it 'dippable.' It was kind of annoying to have to put the fondue pot on the stove! Still, really good once it was done! Four stars because I had to add more wine than is called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Perfect! I added some fresh minced garlic, ground mustard and a bit of lemon juice. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delaquinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I didn't use any flour or salt and instead did a dash of lemon juice...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I've tried several cheese fondue recipes and this was my favorite! I used a dry Sauvignon Blanc (Hogue Sauvignon Blanc) from Trader Joes. I grated the cheese and it started to turn into a big lump so I stirred it less and added several drops of lemon juice. We ate the entire pound of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very tasty recipe! I used smoked Gruyere, less nutmeg, omitted the salt, and added a spoonful of Dijon mustard. I also toasted the bread. Perfect amount of cheese for the bread, too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made exactly as written except I tossed the flour with the cheese. This was my first time buying Gruyere, wow, it's expensive. ($10) It was very good. I asked my husband if it was worth the expensive cheese. He said that if we had company it would definately be worth it, but for just the two of us maybe we won't buy the expensive stuff next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We loved it, we even added some cheddar to it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I followed other's advice and used a vegetable broth instead of white wine, next time I will use the white wine when the kids are not here I also followed the other's advice and mixed the flour with the cheese prior to melting. I did cook on the stove top for a bit and then added to the fondue pot. For a truly special dish invest in the real cheese it will be worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States