Cheese Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Perfect! I added some fresh minced garlic, ground mustard and a bit of lemon juice. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delaquinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I didn't use any flour or salt and instead did a dash of lemon juice...yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I've tried several cheese fondue recipes and this was my favorite! I used a dry Sauvignon Blanc (Hogue Sauvignon Blanc) from Trader Joes. I grated the cheese and it started to turn into a big lump so I stirred it less and added several drops of lemon juice. We ate the entire pound of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Very tasty recipe! I used smoked Gruyere, less nutmeg, omitted the salt, and added a spoonful of Dijon mustard. I also toasted the bread. Perfect amount of cheese for the bread, too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made exactly as written except I tossed the flour with the cheese. This was my first time buying Gruyere, wow, it's expensive. ($10) It was very good. I asked my husband if it was worth the expensive cheese. He said that if we had company it would definately be worth it, but for just the two of us maybe we won't buy the expensive stuff next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
We loved it, we even added some cheddar to it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I followed other's advice and used a vegetable broth instead of white wine, next time I will use the white wine when the kids are not here I also followed the other's advice and mixed the flour with the cheese prior to melting. I did cook on the stove top for a bit and then added to the fondue pot. For a truly special dish invest in the real cheese it will be worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
delicious! never done fondue before, but the taste on this was amazing. the cheese takes a long time to incorporate with the wine, but i guess that's just the nature of the beast. would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeatherMaven

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Juliana
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars with the following changes. 1. Add the juice of 1/2 a lemon to the mixture. 2. Coat your cheese in the flour instead of adding the flour separately. I served it with cubes of crunchy, warm french bread, raw broccoli, raw mushrooms and cut-up green apple for our New Years Eve dinner. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This fondue was so good. I am new to fondue and the bottom of the pot started to overcook, but my guests and I were still taking bites of the cheese it was so delicious! Will definitely make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acfrisz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Cheese Fondue

See how to make a classic cheese fondue.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States