Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Super delicious! For some reason I haven't been adding the egg and it's been perfect without it. Use as a filling for the Extreme Chocolate Cake recipe on this website for some heavenly cupcakes! Half the original recipe is enough to fill about 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I used this to make a cream cheese povitica for a friend that LOVES the Strawberry Hill version, (but doesn't love paying $20 for one small loaf!) and I haven't been able to find a recipe for it. She loves it, I love it, and so does anyone else that's tried it. If you're planning on spreading this though, you don't need to put it in the fridge, it spreads quite nicely straight out of the mixer. So if anyone dares make povitica, TRY THIS AS A FILLER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I loved this! I put it in the Gluten Free Danish from this site. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So quick, so easy and sooooo good! I used it as a filling for pumpkin bread and wow it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I thought the filling was good tasting enough, but I think I will add a touch extra moisture next time with maybe more yolk or something. Was just a bit dry. I imagine it depends what you're baking really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Tastes great! Just like cream cheese and marshmallow fluff fruit dip! I plan on using it tomorrow on a 2 layer devils food chocolate cake in the middle. I only made half a batch. I will update my review tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Hayes Stutts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I used this as a filling for cookies and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Tastes great with the apple danish recipe on this website! I used fat free cream cheese to lighten this recipe a tiny bit and came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Excellent. Cheesecake-esque filling perfect for cupcakes. Just be sure to use a dense batter so you don't end up with cheese on the bottom & cupcake on top, like I did (oops!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ewok Boogie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Honda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
OH the possibilities with this recipe! Super easy and super yummy! This recipe makes a lot. I filled 3 bread braids and I FILLED them..probably could have filled 5 loaves. But I got rave reviews! Used the egg white with a little water to coat bread. Came out beautiful! I have been thinking of more ways I want to use this really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States