Cheese Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
Worked well in my Cheese Danish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Delicious and very basic. Instead of regular granulated sugar, I used powdered sugar so it mixes better. I used this filling for crepes, and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I had a german chocolate cake cave in the middle for some reason so i made this to fill in the middle and it turned out amazing a real hit only change i made was i used a little more vanilla in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Nielsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was beyond yummy! So simple with minimum ingredients and little effort, can't beat something that's not only delicious but fast as well. It has just the right amount of sweetness so the cream cheese shines because it's not hidden under a ton of sugar . Used it to make blueberry cheese danishes with the Gluten Free Danish recipe on this site. So good. Would definitely recommend .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GimmeDelicious

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Super delicious! For some reason I haven't been adding the egg and it's been perfect without it. Use as a filling for the Extreme Chocolate Cake recipe on this website for some heavenly cupcakes! Half the original recipe is enough to fill about 24 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I used this to make a cream cheese povitica for a friend that LOVES the Strawberry Hill version, (but doesn't love paying $20 for one small loaf!) and I haven't been able to find a recipe for it. She loves it, I love it, and so does anyone else that's tried it. If you're planning on spreading this though, you don't need to put it in the fridge, it spreads quite nicely straight out of the mixer. So if anyone dares make povitica, TRY THIS AS A FILLER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I loved this! I put it in the Gluten Free Danish from this site. It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
So quick, so easy and sooooo good! I used it as a filling for pumpkin bread and wow it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I thought the filling was good tasting enough, but I think I will add a touch extra moisture next time with maybe more yolk or something. Was just a bit dry. I imagine it depends what you're baking really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Tastes great! Just like cream cheese and marshmallow fluff fruit dip! I plan on using it tomorrow on a 2 layer devils food chocolate cake in the middle. I only made half a batch. I will update my review tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Hayes Stutts

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States