Cheese Filled Triangles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
needs to be cheesier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Brought them to a potluck and everyone asked for the recipe. I added about 1/3 cup asiago and a little more feta than suggested. I also used Olive Oil Pam instead of butter to grease the phyllo sheets. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARHYSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
There are a big hit. I will make these again and again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
My cottage cheese was frozen so I did not get to use it in the recipe. These were good, and went over well at the potluck where I served them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
My husband and friends really liked these. It is a lot of work using the phyllo dough. I've also made the filling and put them in the phyllo dough pastry cups to save a ton of time and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I made these for a party last weekend and they were pretty good, but not great. I froze some extras and warmed them today as a side for some soup, and thought I'd write a quick review. I thought the filling was a bit bland, even after I added a couple cloves of garlic as suggested by other reviewers. I think I would use more garlic, more feta and less cottage cheese if I were to make this again. In addition, I wanted to mention that *squeezing* the juice from the spinach (rather than just draining it) seemed to yield filling with a nice texture. I also wanted to give a suggestion for folding the pastry. I used one single sheet of phyllo for each triangle, and I brushed the surface with butter and folded it lengthwise in thirds before adding about one heaping TBSP filling and folding in triangles. The resulting pastries are probably bigger than originally intended, and it took double the filling to use up one package of phyllo. If you want them bite size, you could cut the phyllo in half lengthwise before doing the exact same thing with 1 tsp. filling. All-in-all not bad, but not the showstopper I had hoped for. I think I can do better with some additional modifications to make the filling more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Great elegant crowd pleaser! I always make this for parties, and they go fast. I'm too lazy to go through the trouble of the phyllo dough, so I tried puff pastry sheets. I cut them into 2 inch wide strips and folded them as directed. The results were fabulous. The last time I made these, I used crescent dough. The individual crescent triangles were perfect for folding and flaky like puff pastry sheets but much easier to manage. You'll get the hang of folding them into triangles after a few. Don't forget to strain out the juices in the cheese-spinach mixture, so the triangles aren't soggy. Try out the crescent dough. It's ridiculously easier to deal with. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yokidneybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
These were so good! I ended up making them into squares.. instead of the triangles, cause I was having such a hard time... :( But they turned out, and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MissScarlett~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This are great! I have made them several times. I do make them bite size though, I take 1 sheet of phyllo and cut it in half lengh-wise, then fold in half legnth wise buttering only the side up with salted butter. I also double the cottage cheese. They are so cute small and it makes plenty for a party that way! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Directions were hard to follow when it came time to make the triangles. Not sure what I would have done differently. I wish there was more filling per triangle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Cornick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Parmesan Cheese Twists

These cheesy Pepperidge Farm® Puff Pastry strips are so easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States