Cheese Easy Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Super fast, super easy, super yummy! Used Melba-style toast, otherwise no change. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Outstanding and very easy! I have made several times and well received by my guests each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibe1cent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These are some RICH and delicious little toasty bites!!! I loved them! It's good because they are so rich you can really only eat 2 or 3 but they are SO GOOD!! I did not blend anything out of laziness but chopped the onion very tiny. Left in the oven about 20 to 25 minutes to ensure the onions were cooked. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Yummy! My mom used to make these when I was a kid! I spotted the cocktail rye at the store today and snagged it, came home and searched for the recipe! Thanks for posting it! LOVE these things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
These were a grrrreat idea! I improvised a little - I used red onion, and added dried parsley and a bit of garlic powder to the mixture. I put it in a little food processor and it worked great! It took like 5 minutes and it looked like a gourmet spread because of the beautiful colors from the red onion and parsley. I also used a baguette and sliced them real thin. I spread the topping on the bread about an hour before the party and then when people got there threw them in the oven for about 15 minnutes, until they were golden brown. They smelled delicious and were delicious even when they weren't hot anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
A huge hit at my recent party. I had a number of appetizers that I served and this one was the most popular. What's great is that the effort to make it is minimal. This one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
I love these. Had them at a party and loved them so much I got the recipe and had them special made for the cocktail hour at our wedding. Now I make them for every party just to tide people over. I use a little less mayo than this recipe calls for. But I'm sure it's fabulous too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
Very easy,very good. Thought that maybe next time I would add crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
I did not like this recipe at all. It was too onion-y and the bread got soggy by the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Yup, this was easy and yummy. I made my spread the night before and only had to smear it on the bread. Came out great, everybody ate them up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States