Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Really good, I've made them time and time again. I used oil instead of shortening to make them a bit healthier otherwise I make them exactly the same. Their super quick and can compliment almost any meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is such a good recipe. You can add whatever you want to give it your own flair. I love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed these biscuits. My revisions to the recipe included adding a bit more garlic and cheese than called for and no chives. I think had I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, it would have turned out better, as they were a bit salty tasting when they first came out of the oven. They are great, though, as snacks later even after supper... just put them in the fridge, they're great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fancy Farm, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I really enjoy the simplicity of this recipe especially on a cold winter day with a nice bowl of clam chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CinnamonSpider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
We thought these were really good. My 10yo daughter wasn't crazy about them, but everyone else was. After baking, I brushed them with 2 tablespoons of melted butter with 1/8tsp of garlic powder. I thought they were almost as light as the Bisquick kind. I did have to add a bit more milk to get the dough to come together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Good, but a little on the dry side. I definitely recommend adding much more cheese to this - I used sharp white cheddar. Also, I brushed the tops with an egg wash and sprinkled with poppyseeds before baking and they came out looking great! however, this requires a close watch since they brown much faster.. its worth it though, it gives it great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahS
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
We were snowed in after a snow storm and I happened to have everything for this recipe. The only change I made was to add more cheese. They are WONDERFUL! So easy and so yummy! I found them to be perfectly flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
these biscuits have the subtle flavor of "comfort food." i'll make these again but will add more garlic salt- the earlier review about them being too salty just stumps me. i found them to taste just the opposite. in agreement with an earlier review- be sure you eat them while still warm! (especially yummy dipped in homemade marinara sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Fabulous Recipe. These were so easy, I just decided to make them in the morning and they were ready for breakfast. Excellent Recipe. No more stacking on Pillsbury ready to bake biscuits, these were better. I added one fresh spring onion, one small clove of garlic and medium cheddar cheese as I didn't have sharp. Heavenly. Thanks a lot for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very dry and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States