Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is such a good recipe. You can add whatever you want to give it your own flair. I love the simplicity!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I really enjoyed these biscuits. My revisions to the recipe included adding a bit more garlic and cheese than called for and no chives. I think had I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, it would have turned out better, as they were a bit salty tasting when they first came out of the oven. They are great, though, as snacks later even after supper... just put them in the fridge, they're great cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fancy Farm, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Waynesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I really enjoy the simplicity of this recipe especially on a cold winter day with a nice bowl of clam chowder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CinnamonSpider

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
We thought these were really good. My 10yo daughter wasn't crazy about them, but everyone else was. After baking, I brushed them with 2 tablespoons of melted butter with 1/8tsp of garlic powder. I thought they were almost as light as the Bisquick kind. I did have to add a bit more milk to get the dough to come together. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Good, but a little on the dry side. I definitely recommend adding much more cheese to this - I used sharp white cheddar. Also, I brushed the tops with an egg wash and sprinkled with poppyseeds before baking and they came out looking great! however, this requires a close watch since they brown much faster.. its worth it though, it gives it great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahS
Living In: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
We were snowed in after a snow storm and I happened to have everything for this recipe. The only change I made was to add more cheese. They are WONDERFUL! So easy and so yummy! I found them to be perfectly flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEXI70

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shelby, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
these biscuits have the subtle flavor of "comfort food." i'll make these again but will add more garlic salt- the earlier review about them being too salty just stumps me. i found them to taste just the opposite. in agreement with an earlier review- be sure you eat them while still warm! (especially yummy dipped in homemade marinara sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Fabulous Recipe. These were so easy, I just decided to make them in the morning and they were ready for breakfast. Excellent Recipe. No more stacking on Pillsbury ready to bake biscuits, these were better. I added one fresh spring onion, one small clove of garlic and medium cheddar cheese as I didn't have sharp. Heavenly. Thanks a lot for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Very dry and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
I found these had a good texture but were a little too salty. I'd substitute garlic powder for the garlic salt to keep the garlicky punch but reduce the sodium content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Gatzke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States