Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Very tasty. Substituted mozzarella cheese for cheddar and yogurt instead of shortening. Didn't have dried chives, so used dried parsley. Added dried onion flakes, garlic powder, a dash of basil & oregano. Very moist & flavorful. Quick too- took about 5 min to mix all ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Quick and easy! I ran out of Bisquick for the recipes that I normally used and tried this one instead. I did think they tasted a tad like flour, so I will tweak next time. I brushed a butter/garlic mix on top when I pulled them from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Was really good after some adjustments. I first halved the recipe to 6 servings. Added an additional TBSP of milk, additional 1/4 tsp of garlic salt added a an additional 1/4 cup of shredded mexican cheese. Brushed the tops of the biscuits with a combo of Garlic salt and melted unsalted butter. Made 8 nice size biscuits. Cooked 15 min exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Quick & Easy! I made a few adjustments, i.e. no chives and substituted milk/butter for shortening. The result was a tasty, but semi-bland and thick/heavy (tasting) biscuit. Next time, I'll still use the milk/butter sub but add just a tad more milk, as well as more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MisDif858608

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
Easy and so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
these taste yummy,but didn't fluff up like I thought they would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Just delicious! I had the benefit of reading other reviewers' comments so I added a couple of tablespoons of parmesan cheese in addition to the cheddar (I resized the recipe to serve 8). Also, I used skim milk and I froze the butter and then grated it into the flour mixture (a trick I learned from a different biscuit recipe). This made it easier to blend the butter in with the flour. The biscuits came out crunchy on the top and bottom but light and fluffy in the middle. My daughter said this recipe is a "keeper."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Good, quick and easy. Instead of dried chives I used some chopped onion, plus I added some fresh chopped garlic, very tasty and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Thought this recipe was OK, but needed tweaking. I used aged white cheddar and fresh chives instead of dried (about 1 tbsp). I added about an extra 2 tbsp worth of milk as the batter seemed dry which helped, but the biscuits still turned out a bit on the dry side. Next time would add more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Like Red Lobster Cheddar Bay Biscuits, and you can make/eat as many as you want without continuously harrassing the waiter to bring more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States