Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Delicious! I've made a similar recipe using baking mix and was specifically looking for a recipe made from scratch. I did use butter instead of shortening, a full tsp. of garlic powder, more cheese and maybe a tablespoon more milk. Brushed with butter when done and my family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Bland. It does make nice fluffy biscuits but nothing like Red Lobster's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe.I don't know what went wrong. I think they needed more milk, because they were not the consistency to be dropped on to a sheet. I had to roll out like other biscuits, and cut into shape. Even so they were too dry and tasted doughy. Also they didn't rise and I used newly bought baking powder. If anyone has any suggestions, I sure would be grateful. After reading all the reviews, I think I must be doing something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Best biscuit recipe ever!! Came out perfect...light and fuffy, crispy with melted cheese on the bottom! I did substitute butter as I had no shortening, and would make it the same way again. Might cut down the garlic salt just a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Yummy and easy! I followed other reviews and added a little extra milk, garlic and some parmesean. Had no lard so used butter. Had no chives used basil. I would give it a 5 if I hadn't made little changes....so easy and quick!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brighton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was really good. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and increased it to a heaping Tsp. (we like garlic) Also increaded the cheese. It's a nice light biscuit with a crunchy crust and fluffy inside! Yummy. THX
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I really like these and so did my kids. I think next time I will and a little more garlic salt because I like mine with more garlic. But it was fantastic and I know these will be served a lot in my home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Super easy and VERY yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ripley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Good biscuit. Easy to modify to your personal taste. Watch them or they will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erose1110

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Arkadelphia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This was great for a quick & easy biscuit to go with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States