Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I used almost a whole cup of grated swiss cheese instead of the cheddar...yummie!!!!! didn't use any chives 'cos I had none and instead of garlic salt,used celery salt....oh,instead of shortening ,used real butter....delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pauline

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
OMG! These are awesome...I have made them for a topping to chicken pot pie and stayed closer to the recipe except using self rising flour, veg oil and garlic salt. No chives. I also have made them in the morning to use for my breakfast sausage gravy. Both have been YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahlastein0418

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
YUMMY! I made a few changes due to lack of ingredients...No chives, I used Dried minced garlic in place of garlic salt, half butter and half shortening. They were so good. Will make again. Soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
These were pretty good. I used all ingredients but the chives. I added 1 cup milk instead of the 3/4 cup. I wish I would of added more garlic and cheese. This was good with out rice, ham and cheese bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Really good flavourful biscuits. I increase the butter slightly and used 1 cup of milk instead of 3/4 cup. Sometimes I also add a few shakes of parmesan or some bacon bits. When I don't feel like cooking dinner, I open a can of soup and quickly whip up these. Dear hubby gushes more than if I'd spent all day preparing a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Too stiff for drop biscuits. I added 2 T. more milk. Next time I'll double the cheese, too, and double the garlic salt but omit the regular salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Delicious! I've made a similar recipe using baking mix and was specifically looking for a recipe made from scratch. I did use butter instead of shortening, a full tsp. of garlic powder, more cheese and maybe a tablespoon more milk. Brushed with butter when done and my family devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Bland. It does make nice fluffy biscuits but nothing like Red Lobster's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
I was very disappointed in this recipe.I don't know what went wrong. I think they needed more milk, because they were not the consistency to be dropped on to a sheet. I had to roll out like other biscuits, and cut into shape. Even so they were too dry and tasted doughy. Also they didn't rise and I used newly bought baking powder. If anyone has any suggestions, I sure would be grateful. After reading all the reviews, I think I must be doing something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Best biscuit recipe ever!! Came out perfect...light and fuffy, crispy with melted cheese on the bottom! I did substitute butter as I had no shortening, and would make it the same way again. Might cut down the garlic salt just a bit...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States