Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
These came out great. I like extra garlic so I added a tablespoon of minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickiand4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I love them iused buttermilk and they were awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Awesome starter! I used celery salt in lieu of plain and upped the milk to a cup, cheese to 1/2 cup and shortening t 1/2 cup butter - AMAZING. Thanks for setting the groundwork, they turned out amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I added more milk but they were still dry. Good with stew though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
never been able to make biscuits - this one is no fail and OMG never using store bought again - thank you thank you thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just made these and pulled them out of the oven. Followed some other comments, went with about a cup of milk, 1/2 cup of cheese and 1/3 cup grated butter. Also used about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and a few cranks of pepper. Turned out pretty good. I got 9 out of the original recipe and it took 12 min in oven. 4 are gone already. So definitely a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I think this is a keeper. I did a few things differently. I sifted all the ingredients, added 1/4 cup of butter, I used onion powder, and added bacon bits. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a simple recipe and very good. My son used them for his project in his nutrition class and found it easy to make. I did make a few changes. I used butter instead of shortening and used 1/2 cup of butter. I increased the milk to 1 1/4 cups and 1 cup of cheese. I melted 1/4 cup of butter and brushed the biscuits with the melted butter once the came out of the oven. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I like that it was quick and tasty, I made Fancy Fish Italiano and it was a good paring. thanks, happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Everyone liked them. We had them with Brunswick Stew! I didn't have shortening or milk so I used butter and buttermilk. Also I didn't have chives. I still used garlic and salt. And I didn't really measure anything, I just poured buttermilk in until it was moist and I grated cheese until it looked like enough. Oh, and I did cut down the baking powder to 2 teaspoons. My rule of thumb is to use a teaspoon per cup of flour because once I had a terrible experience with some biscuits that tasted like straight baking powder! I baked them in a large muffin tin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States