Cheese Drop Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Awesome starter! I used celery salt in lieu of plain and upped the milk to a cup, cheese to 1/2 cup and shortening t 1/2 cup butter - AMAZING. Thanks for setting the groundwork, they turned out amazingly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I added more milk but they were still dry. Good with stew though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lily

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
never been able to make biscuits - this one is no fail and OMG never using store bought again - thank you thank you thank you!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Just made these and pulled them out of the oven. Followed some other comments, went with about a cup of milk, 1/2 cup of cheese and 1/3 cup grated butter. Also used about 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and a few cranks of pepper. Turned out pretty good. I got 9 out of the original recipe and it took 12 min in oven. 4 are gone already. So definitely a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I think this is a keeper. I did a few things differently. I sifted all the ingredients, added 1/4 cup of butter, I used onion powder, and added bacon bits. They are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a simple recipe and very good. My son used them for his project in his nutrition class and found it easy to make. I did make a few changes. I used butter instead of shortening and used 1/2 cup of butter. I increased the milk to 1 1/4 cups and 1 cup of cheese. I melted 1/4 cup of butter and brushed the biscuits with the melted butter once the came out of the oven. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I like that it was quick and tasty, I made Fancy Fish Italiano and it was a good paring. thanks, happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Everyone liked them. We had them with Brunswick Stew! I didn't have shortening or milk so I used butter and buttermilk. Also I didn't have chives. I still used garlic and salt. And I didn't really measure anything, I just poured buttermilk in until it was moist and I grated cheese until it looked like enough. Oh, and I did cut down the baking powder to 2 teaspoons. My rule of thumb is to use a teaspoon per cup of flour because once I had a terrible experience with some biscuits that tasted like straight baking powder! I baked them in a large muffin tin. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Disappointed in these. I followed the recipe and ended up throwing them out. They lacked flavor and were very dry and bland. I ended up re-making this recipe and upped the milk, butter, cheese, garlic and chives. Sadly I didn't write down what I did but they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Turned out great! I added a little extra milk, cheddar cheese and Parmesan cheese as others recommend. Best when they first come, brushed with garlic butter. Okay the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States