Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2000
Great taste; with something this easy, why go out? Now you can have queso or nachos any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2000
This makes a terrific dip for pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2001
I've tried this recipe twice, but each time it turns out tasting slightly "gritty" or powdery. Tried a little less flour, but no help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This dip is great! We used it to dip our curly fries.. yummy! Also, we had hamburgers and I poured the sauce on top of the patty. It was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I, too, tried this recipe twice. I found that it came out tasting odd. Gritty is not quite right. I suppose powdery is a good word. Just plain odd. I also thought it tasted very mustardy and reduced the mustard on the second try to about 1/3 t. Overall, not a favorite recipe of mine. However, it was very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
this sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I liked this on my baked potato, although I can see how it had the gritty/powdery texture that others have mentioned. I probably wouldn't use this as a "chip" kinda dip, but it did the trick on a potato w/ broccoli. Thanks Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
A good all-purpose cheese sauce. I add one half teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce to kick it up a bit. I've also noticed that if you use pre-grated cheese-in-a-bag, the texture is grainy. Just grate up some good cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
I opted to used a good swiss cheese with this and dry mustard along with a bit of cayenne for a little kick. I made a funky little side dish using some of our Easter eggs that actually tasted really good. I halved the hard boiled eggs, placed them in a casserole dish, topped them with the sauce along with a sprinkling of parm and popped it in the oven. Good sauce Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This would be great on soft pretzels with the mustard, but the kids want to add a half cup salsa next time we make this for nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States