Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was an awesome cheese sauce and so VERY easy to make. I followed the directions exactly (other than I added a touch of Worchestershire sauce) and it turned out perfect! I never have trouble getting my kids to eat their veggies, but let me tell you they RAVED over them with this cheese sauce. My daughter asked if everytime I make cauliflower, if I could please make this sauce. Thanks SO MUCH Jackie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Sorry folks, but I’m afraid those of you having trouble with the grainy texture are not cooking the recipe correctly. Just a guess but I think you are not simmering the butter and flour or maybe adding the milk too quickly. I did not change anything in the recipe and it turned out perfect. My sister and her husband came over and they loved it too. I served it over broccoli. My husband won't eat it without cheese. I usually just use a jar cheese but this is definitely better, I'll never buy another jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
this recipe is very good i use it every time i make califlower or broccoli my husband and kids enjoy it very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This would be great on soft pretzels with the mustard, but the kids want to add a half cup salsa next time we make this for nacho chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
I opted to used a good swiss cheese with this and dry mustard along with a bit of cayenne for a little kick. I made a funky little side dish using some of our Easter eggs that actually tasted really good. I halved the hard boiled eggs, placed them in a casserole dish, topped them with the sauce along with a sprinkling of parm and popped it in the oven. Good sauce Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
A good all-purpose cheese sauce. I add one half teaspoon of Worcestershire sauce to kick it up a bit. I've also noticed that if you use pre-grated cheese-in-a-bag, the texture is grainy. Just grate up some good cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I liked this on my baked potato, although I can see how it had the gritty/powdery texture that others have mentioned. I probably wouldn't use this as a "chip" kinda dip, but it did the trick on a potato w/ broccoli. Thanks Jackie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
this sauce is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I, too, tried this recipe twice. I found that it came out tasting odd. Gritty is not quite right. I suppose powdery is a good word. Just plain odd. I also thought it tasted very mustardy and reduced the mustard on the second try to about 1/3 t. Overall, not a favorite recipe of mine. However, it was very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
This dip is great! We used it to dip our curly fries.. yummy! Also, we had hamburgers and I poured the sauce on top of the patty. It was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States