Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
For my first time ever really melting cheese for a sauce, I found this recipe not only extremely easy, but DELICIOUS! I can't wait to make it again. I think I will cut back on the salt a little, though, as I like to use medium or sharp cheddar which already have kind of a salty bite to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Whole family loved it. Used cornstarch as someone else suggested instead of flour - very smooth. We had it with homemade pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Good recipe! I made this for ham and cheese English muffins and it was perfect. My five-year-old loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Easy, good base for any cheese sauce or dip -- I just made some great chile con queso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
The first time I made this I was throwing a dinner together for company last minute. I fallowed the directions exactly but doubled it I added a tad of garlic salt, bacon bits and chopped jalapeño and drizzled over hot tater tots! This sauce was a hit and was a perfect “spruce up” to just ordinary tots. I will be making this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Williams_wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cordenons, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Excellent recipe - I will never buy velveeta again!!! My daughter likes this better with the mustard cut in half. This could be a great base for queso and tastes great on chicken tenders in its original format.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this sauce for my broccoli for Easter dinner. It was fantastic. I used cream instead of milk, and I cut the amounts of butter, flour, and salt in half because I didn't plan on making that much. I used about a cup of cream and a cup of cheese and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
I really didn't care for this sauce. I followed the directions, but cut back on the salt per other reviewers' suggestions. It somehow didn't taste cheesy enough. I think the ratio of cheese to milk should have been more. I added some sliced jalapenos, but that didn't really help. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was just delicious! Perfect cheese sauce I would say. I used really good cheddar and that made it so good. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Great over french fries! Added a tsp worcestershire sauce and a little cayenee pepper for a kick. Used this recipe to make a central IL favorite Horseshoes. A horseshoe is a piece of toast with your favorite cooked meat (hamburger, ham, buffalo chicken breast, etc) on top followed by french fries on top and then covered with cheese sauce! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toulon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States