Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
A really basic cheese sauce - more like something that would be good over cauliflower or broccoli. This would be good over a spicy chili or add some green chilies or jalapenos and kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Poured over cauliflower, it came out great! Really simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Nice smooth texture. Grated cheese from a block, the grainy results of some, as suggested, could be from the anti-caking agent added to pre-grated cheese. Substituted the mustard with some jalepeno juice and slices (from a jar) to 'nacho' it up a bit. Was lovely, but I was conservative with the spice and could have put more in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was a great, super easy recipe. I was making mummy dogs for a Halloween party and needed a nice cheese sauce I could dye green and spread under the dog for a little oozing action. The hint of mustard was the perfect complement to my dogs and would also be tasty with pretzels. Seriously, I couldn't believe how quickly it came together and how awesome the consistency was for my purposes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Great cheese sauce, especially on fries or used as nacho dip! For a smooth, creamy texture, use a wire wisk and stir in a figure eight. If the prepared mustard is too stong, shake in a bit of mustard powder instead. For a little kick, add a few drops of jalapeno juice at the end, for the best nacho dip, ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMTrowbridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
It came out pretty good, but it was salty. I would make again, but would not add any salt. I also used Spicy brown mustard instead of regular (it's all I could find)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Perfect cheese sauce! I enjoy it over penne pasta!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this to go with homemade unsalted soft pretzels and it was perfect! I also see this going well with corn dogs or really anything that is good with both mustard and cheese. I can understand the flavor seeming a bit weird to some, I think you really need to like mustard to like this. I also didn't have any problems with the texture, it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
After reading the reviews, i was worried that this might turn out gritty... I did not find my sauce gritty at all. Made sure that my butter/flour was whisked smooth before adding the milk and cheese. Found a little thick so added a bit more milk. Great over broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I haven't tried this yet, but I just wanted to say that the people who have grainy cheese sauce are likely "rushing" the process. Either mixing ingredients in too quickly or having the heat up too high. If cheese boils, it tends to get quite grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States