Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Way way WAY too salty! I will completely omit it next time and salt to taste at the end, instead.... If it's even needed. Other than that, it was super easy and worked very well. I used it for tortilla chips tonight and am going to make a Mac and cheese with it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I left out the mustard, but really like the recipe. It came out nice and smooth, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie-0-Toole

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
The gritty or powdery texture MAY come from using shredded cheese from a bag. They coat that stuff in STARCH to prevent it from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
i just tried it —LISA WHETSTINE and i did it in 2 min with ease. go back to the kitchen woman =P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by H H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Cut the mustard in half and cook it right so it doesn't come out grainy (read some other reviews that address this) and this sauce comes out pretty tasty. I didn't measure my cheese, pretty sure I used more than the recipe. Add some drops of Sriracha for a little extra zing. Love it with breadsticks I make with the Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Very easy to make! Creamy & tasty! I was out of milk, so I used fat free half & half. I think using a block of cheese instead of bagged makes a big difference. Used only 1/2 tsp mustard and figured I'd adjust from there. The 1/2 tsp was good enough for my taste. Whisking constantly and adding the cheese in a little at a time also helps avoid it being gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This recipe is delicious and easy!! I use this with crusty bread, and is part of our fondue. I just add a little less salt, because I use marble cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle Gignac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love this cheese sauce it is my go to sauce , I use dejion mustard about a tablespoon, a teaspoon of dry mustard powder and a couple splashes of Worcestershire sauce , and it taste amazing I also use low fat milk and I add way more cheese than a cup I split between a mild cheddar and a american it seems to be the best combo also the first few times I tried to make the rou ( flour +butter part) it would get to thick to fast and I would have trouble with clumps so I melt butter then add a little flour at a time until I've unused half the flour then I add about two tablespoons of the milk mix then the rest of the flour it helps making the rou so much easier OK hope that helps I'm going to eat my breakfast burritos !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
it was just ok. The mustard was too much and I like mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This was extremely powedery, I didn't using bagged cheese I shredded my own, It has no taste at all and its so gritty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States