Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
This was really good- Although it did not have the real creamy texture I was looking for...but the mustard addition really gave it a lot of zing that I enjoyed. Very very easy and fast to make. I made a second time the next day and before I added the mustard, I tasted it, its great either with or without the mustard. Homemade bread dipped in this cheese was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
This was a very good basic cheese sauce especially for last minute preparation. Had all the ingredients on hand. Put over broccoli and tasted great. Simple but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Great consistency. I did add 1/2 tsp. worcestershire sauce and was careful to add the milk slowly. I used it on broccoli and cauliflower and am looking forward to trying it on a variety of other thigs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim~In~Canada

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Perfect on veggies. I had no problem with consistency using a quality longhorn cheddar. It is on the salty side so either cut back or eliminate entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Seven Valleys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
This recipe introduced me to the roux. Excluding the ingredients specific to the cheese sauce, I use the roux from this recipe as a base to make seafood chowder, using seafood chowder mix in place of the flour. Or any cream base sauce from a package, like an Alfredo, and use that in place of the flour. Back to the cheese dipping sauce, I do add much more cheese. And/or any other non-processed cheese I have on hand like Parmesan or Asiago. Thank you for this recipe, it has become the foundation for many of my cooking creations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFIRE2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
It was good but it needs a kick of something to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
very good! I used a mix of cheeses I had on hand (lowfat cheddar, smoky bacon cheddar, mexican style). A little hot sauce might give it some zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
This is good stuff. I like a bit less mustard though. I use co-jack cheese instead of cheddar. TFS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is okay. I needed something very fast and I had these ingredients in the frig. We used it with chicken nuggets. Next time I will add hot sauce for a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Much too salty! But it tasted good. I'm sure if I cut back on the salt it would taste fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States