Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was my first attempt at this sauce and it turned out really well. I added more cheese than was called for but it was really tasty...the broccoli disappeared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pais

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Pretty good. You can really taste the real cheese in them so that was nice. I added too much salt so it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Great basic sauce. I added green chilies and salsa to it to make nacho cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Add more milk, and use a nice melting cheese, or it will turn out too lumpy and thick. I added some beer to thin it out, and used it for a dipping sauce of mixed fried veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Easy, good. I used pre-shredded tex-mex style cheese and it did not turn out grainy. Make sure you stir continually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I put in some chopped jalapenos and some garlic powder and left out the mustard, and it was good for nachos! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very easy, had all ingredients on hand. No problems with sauce at all. I did not add more salt at all. Great smoothness and worked well with the broccoli and the left over noodles. However, my picky kids would not eat it. I think I will try it with other cheeses next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Very good sauce. I didn't catch the powdery taste others have mentioned. We served it over broccoli and then added the rest to leftover pasta and stuck it in the freezer for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GreenMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
This was a great recipe. Thank you! We all loved it. I substitued the white flour with oat flour, did 1% milk and added approx. 1 tbsp of garlic powder and it was fantastic! Thanks again for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I melted the butter first and then added the flour and brought it to a boil before adding everything else to make it less grainy. I also added chopped onion and sautéed them for a couple of minutes before adding the milk. It was an excellent addition to our baked potato bar and I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States