Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Cut salt in half, but it was still too salty. Will try again, but will only add a pinch of salt next time. Tasted great otherwise. Goes well on top of baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
All I could taste was salt. After kicking myself repeatedly for wasting my precious cheese, I started kicking myself for realizing this was only a white sauce, with additions. A white sauce can be flavored with anything (cheese, pan drippings, etc.) and extended by more liquid (water, milk, broth) the way Grammy used to do it. For anyone having a tough time with melted cheese consistency, stirring must be rapid, and constant, until the desired consistency has been reached.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is pretty good stuff! I made it for my daughter to dip her chicken nuggets in and she loved it. (So did I.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This was my first attempt at this sauce and it turned out really well. I added more cheese than was called for but it was really tasty...the broccoli disappeared!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pais

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Pretty good. You can really taste the real cheese in them so that was nice. I added too much salt so it was a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailey5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Great basic sauce. I added green chilies and salsa to it to make nacho cheese sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Add more milk, and use a nice melting cheese, or it will turn out too lumpy and thick. I added some beer to thin it out, and used it for a dipping sauce of mixed fried veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Easy, good. I used pre-shredded tex-mex style cheese and it did not turn out grainy. Make sure you stir continually!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I put in some chopped jalapenos and some garlic powder and left out the mustard, and it was good for nachos! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Very easy, had all ingredients on hand. No problems with sauce at all. I did not add more salt at all. Great smoothness and worked well with the broccoli and the left over noodles. However, my picky kids would not eat it. I think I will try it with other cheeses next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States