Cheese Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Yummy!! I used Velvetta instead of Cheddar but they still went great with soft pretzels that I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This cheese sauce is really good. I served the sauce over the cheesy chicken meatball recipe from this site. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
i love this recipe!!! It did take a bit for the milk to thicken so i thought maybe i did something wrong but eventually it did. I also did not have shredded cheese so i used one cup of cubed velveeta cheese and it was a BIG hit! went well with the soft pretzels i made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Byers, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
For my first time ever really melting cheese for a sauce, I found this recipe not only extremely easy, but DELICIOUS! I can't wait to make it again. I think I will cut back on the salt a little, though, as I like to use medium or sharp cheddar which already have kind of a salty bite to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Whole family loved it. Used cornstarch as someone else suggested instead of flour - very smooth. We had it with homemade pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Good recipe! I made this for ham and cheese English muffins and it was perfect. My five-year-old loved it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Easy, good base for any cheese sauce or dip -- I just made some great chile con queso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Kilgore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
The first time I made this I was throwing a dinner together for company last minute. I fallowed the directions exactly but doubled it I added a tad of garlic salt, bacon bits and chopped jalapeño and drizzled over hot tater tots! This sauce was a hit and was a perfect “spruce up” to just ordinary tots. I will be making this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Williams_wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cordenons, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Excellent recipe - I will never buy velveeta again!!! My daughter likes this better with the mustard cut in half. This could be a great base for queso and tastes great on chicken tenders in its original format.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindeeandgordon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Made this sauce for my broccoli for Easter dinner. It was fantastic. I used cream instead of milk, and I cut the amounts of butter, flour, and salt in half because I didn't plan on making that much. I used about a cup of cream and a cup of cheese and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a simple, ballpark-style cheese sauce for tortilla chips.

How to Make Nacho Cheese Sauce

See how to make a cheesy game day classic. It’s easy!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States