Cheese Dip with Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Delicious, but must be kept warm. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt, but ended up adding a little salt anyway. Be sure to use good quality cheese and beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was great! I used plain garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Perfect! Served with pretzels from the freezer! Came together perfectly with no issues in about 15 minutes. Cooked the cream cheese on low and keep it on low-medium, stirring the whole time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
So Yummy! A fan-favorite with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Coirin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Delicious! I also added dijon mustard n it made it taste even better. I dip pretzels, bread n veggies. Its an all a round cheese dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I doubled the recipe, to take to a team event at work. It was so incredibly easy, and cooked up just as described. Everyone loved it. Instead of a bread bowl, I served with soft pretzels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. Even my mother in law likes it :). I usually stir it in a sauce pan then switch it to my small croc pot to keep it warm. Also I really don't like rye bread so I buy the soft pretzels from the frozen section heat them up in the microwave, and break them up into smaller pieces. I like this so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This was not very good at all. I can't quite put my finger on why though. I'll stick with the cold beer cheese dip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Neeeds a bit more garlic and a shot of Frank's or two, but quite delicious and the ideal dip for fried jalapeno's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Perfect, wouldn't change a thing. It's like anything, you have to use good ingredients to get a good finished product; make sure the beer you use is one you would drink. We made a party of supper last night and served this with a big salad, and to dip; kielbasa slices, large,homemade croutons, soft pretzels, and fries. I think I'm cooking up some macaroni and thowing it in the oven with the remaining dip for a delicious mac and cheese tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States