Cheese Dip with Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made this dip for a party at work. Our students loved it, and I'm still getting compliments about what a "great cook" I am! I melted the cream cheese in a crockpot on "high" then added the rest of the cheeses. I stirred pretty continually, and then when the cheese was partially melted I added the beer. When the dip was pretty well mixed I put the crockpot on low and voila! I had to add a little extra beer occasionally throughout the night, but other than that it's such an easy, yummy dip! I served it with pretzel sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessi

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
This was amazing! Everyone ate it up and raved! Some things we added were: add real garlic, and sea salt, and 4 drops of liquid smoke. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
easy, & so good! Made this for a superbowl party & got rave reviews from everyone! Served it with nice baguette bread pieces for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Beer and Cheese....can you go wrong??? Wonderful, this needs to be kept in a heating dish, I used a small crock pot to keep it fluid, otherwise it gets rather hard, pretty fast. This recipe was delicious, I used a hearty beer and the flavor really came through. If you don't like a strong beer flavor I would choose a light beer or an ice brew. YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is awesome, EVERYONE loved it! I made it as an appetizer for Thanksgiving and everyone was excited when it showed up again for Christmas Eve. And sooo easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
I made this for a small family get together and the men loved it. My boyfriends brother called the next day for the recipe he wanted to make it for the football game! I served it with bread, chips, crackers, and carrots. Every last drop was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
DEEEE-LICIOUS! I added a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot (because my boyfriend loves Frank's on everything), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Used a mild wheat beer. Instead of serving in a breadbowl, I served as a dip with soft pretzels. A total crowd-pleaser - I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I just made the dip part of this recipe. I used a wheat beer and served it with sections of soft pretzels I bought in the freezer section. I also did it in the nuke and then put it in a small crock to keep it warm during the party. Great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARISUENICHOLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I'm not a beer fan, but my friends were raving about a cheese dip made with beer, so I decided to try it, and, well, you won me over. I loved it! It really went well with cauliflower and broccoli! Next time I'll try it with just garlic powder (there's enough salt in the cheese). Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOMMYGRRL723

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Brought this for a potluck. I put a little on my plate and later went back to get more, it was gone. The dip has been requested for your next potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States