Cheese Dip with Beer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
i substituted part of the mozerella with velveeta to make it extra creamy. turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I used garlic powder instead of salt, as the cheese already adds plenty of salt. Very good recipe, but a bit heavy so be sure to have plenty of people and offer a lighter appetizer as well. Thanks for submitting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Yum! Tastes great, no flavor is too strong. I omitted the garlic salt completely, since some of my eaters aren't fans and added an extra 1/3 cup of beer to make the dip a little thinner. We dipped Mall Pretzels (recipe from this site) in the sauce. Great combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This recipe was a big hit at the football party. Many requests for the recipe. We used Newcastle Ale beer and it turned out great. Many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMCLRH2O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I served this with nachos at a party, and it was a huge hit! I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt (it certainly didn't need more salt), and added some jalapeno peppers. Next time I'll thin it out a bit, possibly with more beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving! This was fun to make, but I thought it was too salty as well! I say cut it back and add real garlic! My husband and I decided this would be great for the next football game party! Beer drinkers like salty foods! Ha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneWomanRiot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was a big hit for girls night out. Served with a variety of crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kennyds
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I was looking for something new and came upon this recipe. I had high hopes but it was mediocre at best. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Absolutely loved this recipe! Very delicious! I added chopped green onions and chopped pepperoni. AMAZING! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by turtle
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Yummmm ('nough said ;-).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Living In: Les Ulis, Île-De-France, France

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

The Best Swiss Cheese and Beer Fondue

Beer and a touch of Dijon make the difference in this rich, robust cheese fondue.

Fried Mozzarella Cheese Sticks

See how to make super-simple cheesy mozzarella sticks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States